SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2193 (Toddlers' & Children's Dresses. Project Runway)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo

 
 
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 10:12 PM
Last Updated:7/17/11 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Kids(boys & girls)    Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said...
What sweet dresses on your little ones! And thanks very much for the detailed modification instructions on your blog. Your changes to the bodice construction make much more sense.
8/30/11 6:45 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your girls are so precious! The sleeves are wonderful, and your construction minus the bias tape looks really lovely.
8/24/11 6:53 PM
manola6176 said...
Those girl are real angels !!!!!
7/20/11 5:17 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
Thanks everyone! It's so much fun to sew for them. Sometimes overwhelming to make two of everything, but most of the time just really fun. betta1 - I'm so glad my construction changes were helpful to you! More power to you to rip and redo! I have a really hard time getting myself to do that!
7/18/11 12:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
two adorable dresses - love your versions much more than envelope
7/18/11 9:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute!
7/18/11 8:03 AM
MarianS said...
I love these dresses on your darling daughters. They are very lucky to have a mom that takes such pride in making their clothes. The flowers that match the print are TOO cute! Great job!
7/18/11 7:32 AM
Claverie said...
Darling outfits and great pictures of the kids.
7/18/11 7:28 AM
newmama said...
Both dresses are adorable. I like the flowers you added to them as well.
7/18/11 2:06 AM
betta1 said...
I wish I'd seen your directions before I started sewing today--much nicer, you are so right about all the layers. I took off the seam binding and I'm going to try your method. Thank you!
7/17/11 11:29 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Adorable!
7/17/11 11:24 PM
Christas said...
Those are the cutest "muslins" I've ever seen! Adorable girls and dresses!
7/17/11 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Laura Knit Cardi

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now