SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2193 (Toddlers' & Children's Dresses. Project Runway)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo

 
 
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 10:12 PM
Last Updated:7/17/11 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Kids(boys & girls)    Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Those are the cutest "muslins" I've ever seen! Adorable girls and dresses!
7/17/11 10:52 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Adorable!
7/17/11 11:24 PM
betta1 said...
I wish I'd seen your directions before I started sewing today--much nicer, you are so right about all the layers. I took off the seam binding and I'm going to try your method. Thank you!
7/17/11 11:29 PM
newmama said...
Both dresses are adorable. I like the flowers you added to them as well.
7/18/11 2:06 AM
Claverie said...
Darling outfits and great pictures of the kids.
7/18/11 7:28 AM
MarianS said...
I love these dresses on your darling daughters. They are very lucky to have a mom that takes such pride in making their clothes. The flowers that match the print are TOO cute! Great job!
7/18/11 7:32 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute!
7/18/11 8:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
two adorable dresses - love your versions much more than envelope
7/18/11 9:18 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Thanks everyone! It's so much fun to sew for them. Sometimes overwhelming to make two of everything, but most of the time just really fun. betta1 - I'm so glad my construction changes were helpful to you! More power to you to rip and redo! I have a really hard time getting myself to do that!
7/18/11 12:21 PM
manola6176 said...
Those girl are real angels !!!!!
7/20/11 5:17 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your girls are so precious! The sleeves are wonderful, and your construction minus the bias tape looks really lovely.
8/24/11 6:53 PM
Secretsugar said...
What sweet dresses on your little ones! And thanks very much for the detailed modification instructions on your blog. Your changes to the bodice construction make much more sense.
8/30/11 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 7083

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now