SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

28 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 10:40 PM
Last Updated:7/17/11 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Looks cute but your thumbnail says access denied when I click on it...would love to see more of it!
7/17/11 10:50 PM
ALTmentalities said...
Whoops!! Sorry about that... should be fixed now. :)
7/17/11 11:54 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute! I love those buttons, I've used those exact ones before to make fabric hair clips. The whole top is very creative and pretty. :)
7/17/11 11:59 PM
Claverie said...
Nice adjustments on a simple top. LOVE the button idea. .... ahem ... will definitely be stealing that one. ;)
7/18/11 7:25 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Smart, clever, creative!! ;D (I have that pattern--didn't think that way :/) Gooooo, Gal!!
7/18/11 8:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very stylish and great fit on you. I like how you added your own touch and let your material inspire you. Very sharp!
7/18/11 9:28 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your interpretation of this pattern with the buttons and buttonholes!! I may have to borrow this idea.
7/18/11 4:36 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is the most creative use for a basic pattern that I own and never got excited about. I really like your version-looks great.
7/18/11 10:40 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
How cute is that? Very cute indeed! Nice work!
7/19/11 10:23 AM
spiphany said...
I love the details on this. They make a pretty basic pattern really stand out.
7/21/11 2:43 PM
cactusflower said...
What a cute idea using the buttons that way! I just purchased this pattern and I love the idea of cutting it on the bias. Great way to showcase a nice fabric. Your work is very professional looking.
8/6/11 4:47 PM
elna2 said...
wow awesome idea to but in the center front seam and cut on the bias. A perfect fabric for this with the subtle lines. I have had this pattern for a couple of years now and have not made a thing. Now I am inspired after reading your review (and some of the others as well)
2/24/13 11:20 AM
demoiselle said...
I love the button details!
6/21/13 1:54 PM
horrocl said...
You were very creative. Love the simple detail of the buttons.
6/11/14 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review