SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

28 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 10:40 PM
Last Updated:7/17/11 11:53 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
horrocl said...
You were very creative. Love the simple detail of the buttons.
6/11/14 7:38 PM
demoiselle said...
I love the button details!
6/21/13 1:54 PM
elna2 said...
wow awesome idea to but in the center front seam and cut on the bias. A perfect fabric for this with the subtle lines. I have had this pattern for a couple of years now and have not made a thing. Now I am inspired after reading your review (and some of the others as well)
2/24/13 11:20 AM
cactusflower said...
What a cute idea using the buttons that way! I just purchased this pattern and I love the idea of cutting it on the bias. Great way to showcase a nice fabric. Your work is very professional looking.
8/6/11 4:47 PM
spiphany said...
I love the details on this. They make a pretty basic pattern really stand out.
7/21/11 2:43 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
How cute is that? Very cute indeed! Nice work!
7/19/11 10:23 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is the most creative use for a basic pattern that I own and never got excited about. I really like your version-looks great.
7/18/11 10:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your interpretation of this pattern with the buttons and buttonholes!! I may have to borrow this idea.
7/18/11 4:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very stylish and great fit on you. I like how you added your own touch and let your material inspire you. Very sharp!
7/18/11 9:28 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Smart, clever, creative!! ;D (I have that pattern--didn't think that way :/) Gooooo, Gal!!
7/18/11 8:25 AM
Claverie said...
Nice adjustments on a simple top. LOVE the button idea. .... ahem ... will definitely be stealing that one. ;)
7/18/11 7:25 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute! I love those buttons, I've used those exact ones before to make fabric hair clips. The whole top is very creative and pretty. :)
7/17/11 11:59 PM
ALTmentalities said...
Whoops!! Sorry about that... should be fixed now. :)
7/17/11 11:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks cute but your thumbnail says access denied when I click on it...would love to see more of it!
7/17/11 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8020

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Vogue Patterns 1160

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info