SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' Dress Kay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/19/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress! I agree with a trial run in muslin or tissue fitting for the best results. Pattern sizing is usually off and extremely generous in my experience. I have this pattern in my stash and can't wait to sew it. Thanks for your review and tips; I'll definitely refer to them for this pattern and most likely for others.
7/20/11 7:58 PM
Christas said...
Pretty dress!
7/20/11 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - the fabric is beautiful and the fit is perfect - small wonder you got loads of complements
7/20/11 9:07 AM
goal100 said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and fabric for it in my stash! If the current heat wave continues, I'll get it sewn in the next 2 weeks! Very helpful!
7/19/11 8:34 AM
goal100 said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and fabric for it in my stash! If the current heat wave continues, I'll get it sewn in the next 2 weeks! Very helpful!
7/19/11 8:34 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress! I agree with the statement concerning the annoying info on sizing. The dress is definitely designed to be a fitted look..as most Kay Unger's designs are. Why so much ease? Well, you followed your intuition and have a beautiful result.
7/19/11 8:05 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies! @ GodsgirlT, go ahead and pull out your pattern...you can't go wrong with KayUnger. :) @ ArtAttack, thanks for visiting my blog. :)
7/18/11 12:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, it looks fabulous on you! Fits like a glove! Great comments on your blog, too, which I will go back to when I have more time to soak it in...great job!
7/18/11 10:39 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful job on a great design. You look fabulous!
7/18/11 10:32 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/18/11 10:15 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that! The fabric choice is top notch! I have a Kay Unger pattern that I've had for some time. You're making me want to bring it forward. Nice work!
7/18/11 9:49 AM
JenniferMM said...
I've admired this fabric several times and it looks great on you! Very nice dress! (I agree, the sizing is annoying! My very first dress looked like a trash bag because it was so big based on the envelope! I'm glad I know better now.)
7/18/11 8:13 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great fit and I love your fabric choice! Thanks for the fit tips, I appreciate it!
7/18/11 8:09 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies! @ Lenora~ No, I didn't, my pattern ranged from size 8-16.
7/18/11 7:50 AM
Leora said...
I find that sizing discrepancy annoying. I hope you didn't have to buy another envelope just to get the 12. Lovely dress and perfect fit!
7/18/11 3:53 AM
sewsunny37 said...
This dress looks beautiful on you--a perfect fit and great fabric choice. Thanks for the tips and thorough review, too.
7/18/11 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Burda 5674

photo
by: arianamani...

Review