SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' Dress Kay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/19/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
This dress looks beautiful on you--a perfect fit and great fabric choice. Thanks for the tips and thorough review, too.
7/18/11 1:19 AM
Leora said...
I find that sizing discrepancy annoying. I hope you didn't have to buy another envelope just to get the 12. Lovely dress and perfect fit!
7/18/11 3:53 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies! @ Lenora~ No, I didn't, my pattern ranged from size 8-16.
7/18/11 7:50 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great fit and I love your fabric choice! Thanks for the fit tips, I appreciate it!
7/18/11 8:09 AM
JenniferMM said...
I've admired this fabric several times and it looks great on you! Very nice dress! (I agree, the sizing is annoying! My very first dress looked like a trash bag because it was so big based on the envelope! I'm glad I know better now.)
7/18/11 8:13 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that! The fabric choice is top notch! I have a Kay Unger pattern that I've had for some time. You're making me want to bring it forward. Nice work!
7/18/11 9:49 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/18/11 10:15 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful job on a great design. You look fabulous!
7/18/11 10:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, it looks fabulous on you! Fits like a glove! Great comments on your blog, too, which I will go back to when I have more time to soak it in...great job!
7/18/11 10:39 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies! @ GodsgirlT, go ahead and pull out your pattern...you can't go wrong with KayUnger. :) @ ArtAttack, thanks for visiting my blog. :)
7/18/11 12:20 PM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress! I agree with the statement concerning the annoying info on sizing. The dress is definitely designed to be a fitted look..as most Kay Unger's designs are. Why so much ease? Well, you followed your intuition and have a beautiful result.
7/19/11 8:05 AM
goal100 said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and fabric for it in my stash! If the current heat wave continues, I'll get it sewn in the next 2 weeks! Very helpful!
7/19/11 8:34 AM
goal100 said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and fabric for it in my stash! If the current heat wave continues, I'll get it sewn in the next 2 weeks! Very helpful!
7/19/11 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - the fabric is beautiful and the fit is perfect - small wonder you got loads of complements
7/20/11 9:07 AM
Christas said...
Pretty dress!
7/20/11 9:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress! I agree with a trial run in muslin or tissue fitting for the best results. Pattern sizing is usually off and extremely generous in my experience. I have this pattern in my stash and can't wait to sew it. Thanks for your review and tips; I'll definitely refer to them for this pattern and most likely for others.
7/20/11 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now