SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

47 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 64)
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 1:34 AM
Last Updated:7/19/11 7:13 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/22/11 2:18 AM) Reply
BTW I too LOVE your new hair style! You look fabulous.
sew2little said... (7/19/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Great dress--and I love your (is it new?) hair style.
Elona said... (7/19/11 8:29 PM) Reply
Your review made me laugh out loud--but the dress is stunning on you. Trust me: Make that number up in something black and watch the responses when you go out.
Kay Y said... (7/19/11 7:44 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous on you, stretched out neck and all.
JuanitaVA said... (7/19/11 1:14 PM) Reply
I'm so glad I wasn't drinking anything when I read this. LOL I think we can all relate to the urge for punching a dress. Been there, done that. ;) I think this looks great on you, despite the issues you had with it.
VtMartha said... (7/18/11 5:19 PM) Reply
You always write the best reviews and the dress is seriously cute on you. I can't see the stitching from here. :)
Erin D said... (7/18/11 2:51 PM) Reply
Have you experimented with clear elastic for your knit necklines? Sometime it helps with baggyness, and it might work for a square neckline. Your dress is really cute and your review gave me a big laugh.
hme75 said... (7/18/11 1:05 PM) Reply
This dress looks great on you, and the review was both informative AND entertaining!
marec said... (7/18/11 11:16 AM) Reply
Not only do you look great in this dress, but your review made me laugh out loud, which isn't easy early in the morning.
marjoriekh said... (7/18/11 10:51 AM) Reply
You look fantastic -- I hope someone takes you out somewhere in that dress. The back is why I avoided this pattern (bought McCalls 6112 instead), but maybe next time you could redraw the square neckline as a shallow curve, then use a narrow binding turned to the inside (a la Jalie), and topstitch, maybe?
Mermie said... (7/18/11 10:44 AM) Reply
Love this dress and it looks great on you. "fruitlessness of actually punching a dress." made me laugh out loud. Been there!
ArtAttack said... (7/18/11 10:26 AM) Reply
To spite all your frustrations it looks FAB! Love the dress, fit and fabric!
Immelu said... (7/18/11 9:36 AM) Reply
You know...I made this dress with the cowl front and back and it irritates me...but I love the dress once it's on and I forget about it. I need to mess with it and see if I can figure out a good back solution. Despite your problems, I think yours looks great! I love the print!
Lynnelle said... (7/18/11 8:31 AM) Reply
LOL @ "fruitlessness of actually punching a dress." Fruitless, maybe. Freeing, oh yeah. Thanks for the laugh and review.
Sue Parrott said... (7/18/11 6:43 AM) Reply
Turned out very cute! :)
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/18/11 2:17 AM) Reply
Now that's a party dress! I like it a lot. You know, lots of movie stars stay our of the sun and are pale too. It's just too much to worry about. You look great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Butterick 5926

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details