SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

47 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 64)
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 1:34 AM
Last Updated:7/19/11 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/22/11 2:18 AM) Reply
BTW I too LOVE your new hair style! You look fabulous.
sew2little said... (7/19/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Great dress--and I love your (is it new?) hair style.
Elona said... (7/19/11 8:29 PM) Reply
Your review made me laugh out loud--but the dress is stunning on you. Trust me: Make that number up in something black and watch the responses when you go out.
Kay Y said... (7/19/11 7:44 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous on you, stretched out neck and all.
JuanitaVA said... (7/19/11 1:14 PM) Reply
I'm so glad I wasn't drinking anything when I read this. LOL I think we can all relate to the urge for punching a dress. Been there, done that. ;) I think this looks great on you, despite the issues you had with it.
VtMartha said... (7/18/11 5:19 PM) Reply
You always write the best reviews and the dress is seriously cute on you. I can't see the stitching from here. :)
Erin D said... (7/18/11 2:51 PM) Reply
Have you experimented with clear elastic for your knit necklines? Sometime it helps with baggyness, and it might work for a square neckline. Your dress is really cute and your review gave me a big laugh.
hme75 said... (7/18/11 1:05 PM) Reply
This dress looks great on you, and the review was both informative AND entertaining!
marec said... (7/18/11 11:16 AM) Reply
Not only do you look great in this dress, but your review made me laugh out loud, which isn't easy early in the morning.
marjoriekh said... (7/18/11 10:51 AM) Reply
You look fantastic -- I hope someone takes you out somewhere in that dress. The back is why I avoided this pattern (bought McCalls 6112 instead), but maybe next time you could redraw the square neckline as a shallow curve, then use a narrow binding turned to the inside (a la Jalie), and topstitch, maybe?
Mermie said... (7/18/11 10:44 AM) Reply
Love this dress and it looks great on you. "fruitlessness of actually punching a dress." made me laugh out loud. Been there!
ArtAttack said... (7/18/11 10:26 AM) Reply
To spite all your frustrations it looks FAB! Love the dress, fit and fabric!
Immelu said... (7/18/11 9:36 AM) Reply
You know...I made this dress with the cowl front and back and it irritates me...but I love the dress once it's on and I forget about it. I need to mess with it and see if I can figure out a good back solution. Despite your problems, I think yours looks great! I love the print!
Lynnelle said... (7/18/11 8:31 AM) Reply
LOL @ "fruitlessness of actually punching a dress." Fruitless, maybe. Freeing, oh yeah. Thanks for the laugh and review.
Sue Parrott said... (7/18/11 6:43 AM) Reply
Turned out very cute! :)
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/18/11 2:17 AM) Reply
Now that's a party dress! I like it a lot. You know, lots of movie stars stay our of the sun and are pale too. It's just too much to worry about. You look great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

McCall's 6515

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
Simplicity 1913

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details