SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

47 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 81
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 1:34 AM
Last Updated:7/19/11 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Now that's a party dress! I like it a lot. You know, lots of movie stars stay our of the sun and are pale too. It's just too much to worry about. You look great.
7/18/11 2:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Turned out very cute! :)
7/18/11 6:43 AM
Lynnelle said...
LOL @ "fruitlessness of actually punching a dress." Fruitless, maybe. Freeing, oh yeah. Thanks for the laugh and review.
7/18/11 8:31 AM
Immelu said...
You know...I made this dress with the cowl front and back and it irritates me...but I love the dress once it's on and I forget about it. I need to mess with it and see if I can figure out a good back solution. Despite your problems, I think yours looks great! I love the print!
7/18/11 9:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
To spite all your frustrations it looks FAB! Love the dress, fit and fabric!
7/18/11 10:26 AM
Mermie said...
Love this dress and it looks great on you. "fruitlessness of actually punching a dress." made me laugh out loud. Been there!
7/18/11 10:44 AM
marjoriekh said...
You look fantastic -- I hope someone takes you out somewhere in that dress. The back is why I avoided this pattern (bought McCalls 6112 instead), but maybe next time you could redraw the square neckline as a shallow curve, then use a narrow binding turned to the inside (a la Jalie), and topstitch, maybe?
7/18/11 10:51 AM
marec said...
Not only do you look great in this dress, but your review made me laugh out loud, which isn't easy early in the morning.
7/18/11 11:16 AM
hme75 said...
This dress looks great on you, and the review was both informative AND entertaining!
7/18/11 1:05 PM
Erin D said...
Have you experimented with clear elastic for your knit necklines? Sometime it helps with baggyness, and it might work for a square neckline. Your dress is really cute and your review gave me a big laugh.
7/18/11 2:51 PM
VtMartha said...
You always write the best reviews and the dress is seriously cute on you. I can't see the stitching from here. :)
7/18/11 5:19 PM
JuanitaVA said...
I'm so glad I wasn't drinking anything when I read this. LOL I think we can all relate to the urge for punching a dress. Been there, done that. ;) I think this looks great on you, despite the issues you had with it.
7/19/11 1:14 PM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous on you, stretched out neck and all.
7/19/11 7:44 PM
Elona said...
Your review made me laugh out loud--but the dress is stunning on you. Trust me: Make that number up in something black and watch the responses when you go out.
7/19/11 8:29 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress--and I love your (is it new?) hair style.
7/19/11 10:18 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
BTW I too LOVE your new hair style! You look fabulous.
7/22/11 2:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now