Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1305 (Capri Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1989 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/04 5:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
That's a smart looking jacket.
9/10/04 7:09 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Nice jacket! Does the back fit without any alterations? I can get the front to look good, but not the back! And I LOVE your fabric weight. That is too cute.
9/10/04 8:40 AM
Ruth C said...
My problem with such inexpensive(?) pattern weights is that they generally locate themselves right on the cutting line!
9/10/04 9:45 AM
AnneM said...
Too cute. And I love your jacket; it looks great.
9/10/04 10:05 AM
Bernie2 said...
I just adore your pattern weight. Mine tends to jump on the tissue and tear it to shreds, or drape herself across the instructions. Your jacket is lovely. Did you find the sleeves tight across the back above the elbow? Some sewists complained about this. I made this jacket years ago for my sister in a deep blue wool crepe but I lined the sleeves. She loves it so I just made her another, fully lined, out of a gorgeous spongy Sawyer Brook wool. Have yet to make it for myself. Yours is giving me motivation. I wonder if anyone has tried making this in a knit?
9/10/04 10:14 AM
Maggie1 said...
Love your jacket! I like the length on you, very flattering. Does the pattern run true to size? Might be my next purchase. Like I need another pattern.
9/10/04 11:40 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking jacket!
9/10/04 9:11 PM
Gladys said...
Thanks everyone! Alas, it is true that my pattern weight also likes to freelance as a paper shredder and my husband disagrees that she is "inexpensive", but she is cute and determined to assist somehow! I made this is in a large and find it very roomy. The sleeves are a tad narrow but yet comfortable and probably help create a slim line for the arm. I'm not good at altering much but since it is such a loose fit, I think it hangs well in the back (maybe I just don't know better). Anyway, I think it's a great "easy to whip up jacket" for work and plan to make a couple more.
9/11/04 5:49 AM
lilhoney57 said...
The jacket is very nice! I do not have a pattern weight: I have a pug that dashes in grabs whatever pattern pieces she can grab and dashes back out again.
9/11/04 7:16 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love the pattern weight. I have a couple of those too. The jacket looks really nice. It is a pattern in my stash.
9/11/04 8:39 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love it...well done!
9/11/04 9:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like your jacket and your assistant/pattern weight!
9/11/04 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us