SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1993 times 
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo

 
 
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/04 5:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Like your jacket and your assistant/pattern weight!
9/11/04 6:22 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love it...well done!
9/11/04 9:00 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love the pattern weight. I have a couple of those too. The jacket looks really nice. It is a pattern in my stash.
9/11/04 8:39 AM
lilhoney57 said...
The jacket is very nice! I do not have a pattern weight: I have a pug that dashes in grabs whatever pattern pieces she can grab and dashes back out again.
9/11/04 7:16 AM
Gladys said...
Thanks everyone! Alas, it is true that my pattern weight also likes to freelance as a paper shredder and my husband disagrees that she is "inexpensive", but she is cute and determined to assist somehow! I made this is in a large and find it very roomy. The sleeves are a tad narrow but yet comfortable and probably help create a slim line for the arm. I'm not good at altering much but since it is such a loose fit, I think it hangs well in the back (maybe I just don't know better). Anyway, I think it's a great "easy to whip up jacket" for work and plan to make a couple more.
9/11/04 5:49 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking jacket!
9/10/04 9:11 PM
Maggie1 said...
Love your jacket! I like the length on you, very flattering. Does the pattern run true to size? Might be my next purchase. Like I need another pattern.
9/10/04 11:40 AM
Bernie2 said...
I just adore your pattern weight. Mine tends to jump on the tissue and tear it to shreds, or drape herself across the instructions. Your jacket is lovely. Did you find the sleeves tight across the back above the elbow? Some sewists complained about this. I made this jacket years ago for my sister in a deep blue wool crepe but I lined the sleeves. She loves it so I just made her another, fully lined, out of a gorgeous spongy Sawyer Brook wool. Have yet to make it for myself. Yours is giving me motivation. I wonder if anyone has tried making this in a knit?
9/10/04 10:14 AM
AnneM said...
Too cute. And I love your jacket; it looks great.
9/10/04 10:05 AM
Ruth C said...
My problem with such inexpensive(?) pattern weights is that they generally locate themselves right on the cutting line!
9/10/04 9:45 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Nice jacket! Does the back fit without any alterations? I can get the front to look good, but not the back! And I LOVE your fabric weight. That is too cute.
9/10/04 8:40 AM
cindyann said...
That's a smart looking jacket.
9/10/04 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now