SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1992 times 
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo

 
 
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/04 5:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
That's a smart looking jacket.
9/10/04 7:09 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Nice jacket! Does the back fit without any alterations? I can get the front to look good, but not the back! And I LOVE your fabric weight. That is too cute.
9/10/04 8:40 AM
Ruth C said...
My problem with such inexpensive(?) pattern weights is that they generally locate themselves right on the cutting line!
9/10/04 9:45 AM
AnneM said...
Too cute. And I love your jacket; it looks great.
9/10/04 10:05 AM
Bernie2 said...
I just adore your pattern weight. Mine tends to jump on the tissue and tear it to shreds, or drape herself across the instructions. Your jacket is lovely. Did you find the sleeves tight across the back above the elbow? Some sewists complained about this. I made this jacket years ago for my sister in a deep blue wool crepe but I lined the sleeves. She loves it so I just made her another, fully lined, out of a gorgeous spongy Sawyer Brook wool. Have yet to make it for myself. Yours is giving me motivation. I wonder if anyone has tried making this in a knit?
9/10/04 10:14 AM
Maggie1 said...
Love your jacket! I like the length on you, very flattering. Does the pattern run true to size? Might be my next purchase. Like I need another pattern.
9/10/04 11:40 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking jacket!
9/10/04 9:11 PM
Gladys said...
Thanks everyone! Alas, it is true that my pattern weight also likes to freelance as a paper shredder and my husband disagrees that she is "inexpensive", but she is cute and determined to assist somehow! I made this is in a large and find it very roomy. The sleeves are a tad narrow but yet comfortable and probably help create a slim line for the arm. I'm not good at altering much but since it is such a loose fit, I think it hangs well in the back (maybe I just don't know better). Anyway, I think it's a great "easy to whip up jacket" for work and plan to make a couple more.
9/11/04 5:49 AM
lilhoney57 said...
The jacket is very nice! I do not have a pattern weight: I have a pug that dashes in grabs whatever pattern pieces she can grab and dashes back out again.
9/11/04 7:16 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love the pattern weight. I have a couple of those too. The jacket looks really nice. It is a pattern in my stash.
9/11/04 8:39 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love it...well done!
9/11/04 9:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like your jacket and your assistant/pattern weight!
9/11/04 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5147

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now