SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 5:13 PM
Last Updated:8/6/11 3:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (8/7/11 7:13 AM) Reply
A snazzy top! I am fond of this pattern myself and I agree that the pin tucks are a pain to do, but worth it, I'm sure.
JanineMck said... (8/7/11 4:26 AM) Reply
great job making all those pintucks esp with that slippery fabric. I have made this twice but not for myself so I really have to get on with it.
thestitcher said... (8/6/11 9:39 AM) Reply
I have this pattern too and want to make this! Your blouse is really pretty! Nice job!
Larkin said... (8/6/11 3:45 AM) Reply
What a great top and a versatile pattern! You've inspired me to put this one on my wish list!
pdiddly said... (8/1/11 8:15 AM) Reply
I think this is the way PR works - I see other peoples outfits and think I must make that - thanks for the comment
marec said... (7/31/11 6:39 PM) Reply
That is so pretty with the print and the pintucks. I have this pattern and have made up the cross over top. Yours has convinced me to give the other views a try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details