SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1109 (MISSES' TOP)

8 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (7/19/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Wow, what a fantastic use of stripes. It must have been fun putting together this pattern. I imagine the color blocked version would also be nice. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I have it - maybe now I'll make it.
Patti B said... (7/19/11 10:48 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous. I think this would look great in a solid knit too with some topstitching to highlight some of the seams. Thanks for a helpful review.
BexInMD said... (7/19/11 10:03 AM) Reply
Great top. Well done, and thanks for the helpful review.
Ellenatlga said... (7/19/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Wow! I too have had less-than-stellar results with SB patterns, so I had passed this one up. That is one sharp top, I really like it!
mesewlot said... (7/19/11 5:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review...I have a piece of striped fabric that I've owned for years, so I've been trying to find a great pattern for it. Your view grabbed my attention immediately!
Aroura said... (7/19/11 2:44 AM) Reply
Love your recreation of this top. It is so eye catching, amazing job!
Sarsez said... (7/19/11 1:48 AM) Reply
Looks really good. I had terrible problems with my version. It was sausage skin tight despite the fact that according to the pattern envelope I was a size B. However, yours has inspired me to go and have another go.
Sew4Fun said... (7/18/11 10:12 PM) Reply
Fab top and helpful review, thanks!
sewbehind said... (7/18/11 10:09 PM) Reply
That is one sharp looking top. I really like the stripes.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/18/11 8:57 PM) Reply
sharp look! I am a sucker for stripes, this one is no exception Great job. Hope your machine is all better in no time too...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 4986

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
HotPatterns Fabric.com Gypsophelia

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review