SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1109 (MISSES' TOP)

8 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Wow, what a fantastic use of stripes. It must have been fun putting together this pattern. I imagine the color blocked version would also be nice. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I have it - maybe now I'll make it.
7/19/11 12:24 PM
Patti B said...
Just gorgeous. I think this would look great in a solid knit too with some topstitching to highlight some of the seams. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/19/11 10:48 AM
BexInMD said...
Great top. Well done, and thanks for the helpful review.
7/19/11 10:03 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow! I too have had less-than-stellar results with SB patterns, so I had passed this one up. That is one sharp top, I really like it!
7/19/11 7:41 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for this very helpful review...I have a piece of striped fabric that I've owned for years, so I've been trying to find a great pattern for it. Your view grabbed my attention immediately!
7/19/11 5:36 AM
Aroura said...
Love your recreation of this top. It is so eye catching, amazing job!
7/19/11 2:44 AM
Sarsez said...
Looks really good. I had terrible problems with my version. It was sausage skin tight despite the fact that according to the pattern envelope I was a size B. However, yours has inspired me to go and have another go.
7/19/11 1:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab top and helpful review, thanks!
7/18/11 10:12 PM
sewbehind said...
That is one sharp looking top. I really like the stripes.
7/18/11 10:09 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
sharp look! I am a sucker for stripes, this one is no exception Great job. Hope your machine is all better in no time too...
7/18/11 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
New Look 6025

photo
by: e84lt

Review