SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1109 (MISSES' TOP)

9 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker

About solosmockerstarstarstar
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 8:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DorothyK said... (7/19/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Wow, what a fantastic use of stripes. It must have been fun putting together this pattern. I imagine the color blocked version would also be nice. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I have it - maybe now I'll make it.
Patti B said... (7/19/11 10:48 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous. I think this would look great in a solid knit too with some topstitching to highlight some of the seams. Thanks for a helpful review.
BexInMD said... (7/19/11 10:03 AM) Reply
Great top. Well done, and thanks for the helpful review.
Ellenatlga said... (7/19/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Wow! I too have had less-than-stellar results with SB patterns, so I had passed this one up. That is one sharp top, I really like it!
mesewlot said... (7/19/11 5:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review...I have a piece of striped fabric that I've owned for years, so I've been trying to find a great pattern for it. Your view grabbed my attention immediately!
Aroura said... (7/19/11 2:44 AM) Reply
Love your recreation of this top. It is so eye catching, amazing job!
Sarsez said... (7/19/11 1:48 AM) Reply
Looks really good. I had terrible problems with my version. It was sausage skin tight despite the fact that according to the pattern envelope I was a size B. However, yours has inspired me to go and have another go.
Sew4Fun said... (7/18/11 10:12 PM) Reply
Fab top and helpful review, thanks!
sewbehind said... (7/18/11 10:09 PM) Reply
That is one sharp looking top. I really like the stripes.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/18/11 8:57 PM) Reply
sharp look! I am a sucker for stripes, this one is no exception Great job. Hope your machine is all better in no time too...
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

by: Passion4Se...

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details