Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1109 (MISSES' TOP)

8 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (7/19/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Wow, what a fantastic use of stripes. It must have been fun putting together this pattern. I imagine the color blocked version would also be nice. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I have it - maybe now I'll make it.
Patti B said... (7/19/11 10:48 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous. I think this would look great in a solid knit too with some topstitching to highlight some of the seams. Thanks for a helpful review.
BexInMD said... (7/19/11 10:03 AM) Reply
Great top. Well done, and thanks for the helpful review.
Ellenatlga said... (7/19/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Wow! I too have had less-than-stellar results with SB patterns, so I had passed this one up. That is one sharp top, I really like it!
mesewlot said... (7/19/11 5:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review...I have a piece of striped fabric that I've owned for years, so I've been trying to find a great pattern for it. Your view grabbed my attention immediately!
Aroura said... (7/19/11 2:44 AM) Reply
Love your recreation of this top. It is so eye catching, amazing job!
Sarsez said... (7/19/11 1:48 AM) Reply
Looks really good. I had terrible problems with my version. It was sausage skin tight despite the fact that according to the pattern envelope I was a size B. However, yours has inspired me to go and have another go.
Sew4Fun said... (7/18/11 10:12 PM) Reply
Fab top and helpful review, thanks!
sewbehind said... (7/18/11 10:09 PM) Reply
That is one sharp looking top. I really like the stripes.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/18/11 8:57 PM) Reply
sharp look! I am a sucker for stripes, this one is no exception Great job. Hope your machine is all better in no time too...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Vogue Patterns 8931

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details