SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Quincy Top and Pants (Quincy Top and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 154)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 9:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
bkossy said... (10/26/15 5:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on top stitching the facings. I did the same and it came out great.
Sue Parrott said... (7/22/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Such a cute jacket! I haven't tried any of the TSW patterns but you have swayed me!
marec said... (7/19/11 11:27 AM) Reply
Wow! Not only does this jacket have great lines, it fits you to a "T". And, the color is perfect. I see lots of design opportunities also. Can't wait to see what you do with this pattern.
sewing for fun said... (7/19/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
sewing for fun said... (7/19/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
Fran G said... (7/19/11 8:18 AM) Reply
Looks so-o-o pretty on you, Martha. Your choice of color is fabulous.
Knitz said... (7/19/11 8:16 AM) Reply
Looks very chic -- nice!
Karine said... (7/19/11 7:08 AM) Reply
I'm so glad to see your review - I love this new pattern and haven't made it yet, although it's beckoning! Your jacket turned out really well and looks great on you. Very flattering style.
FreyaStark said... (7/19/11 6:06 AM) Reply
Fabulous! It's a highly original garment, and it looks good on you. If there is a problem with the sleeves, maybe it is that they are flared. The extra detail could be redundant given that the jacket flares at the hips. But that is only a detail. You could happily just wear it anyway!
mm said... (7/19/11 2:57 AM) Reply
I haven't seen this pattern before. It looks lovely on you.
sew2little said... (7/19/11 1:48 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Martha! Sewing Workshop should hire you, as you always improve upon the pattern drawing with your versions.
Patti B said... (7/18/11 11:36 PM) Reply
What gorgeous fabric! This pattern did not ring any bells with me on first glance but the seaming adds some snap. Very nice!
DorothyK said... (7/18/11 11:19 PM) Reply
Love the jacket - and it is very flattering. I'm so glad to see it made up, because I wasn't that impressed with the drawing. Now I'll have to get the pattern. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6512

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2014-11

photo
by: Rairscat

Review
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details