SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Quincy Top and Pants (Quincy Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Love the jacket - and it is very flattering. I'm so glad to see it made up, because I wasn't that impressed with the drawing. Now I'll have to get the pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/18/11 11:19 PM
Patti B said...
What gorgeous fabric! This pattern did not ring any bells with me on first glance but the seaming adds some snap. Very nice!
7/18/11 11:36 PM
sew2little said...
Very pretty, Martha! Sewing Workshop should hire you, as you always improve upon the pattern drawing with your versions.
7/19/11 1:48 AM
mm said...
I haven't seen this pattern before. It looks lovely on you.
7/19/11 2:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a highly original garment, and it looks good on you. If there is a problem with the sleeves, maybe it is that they are flared. The extra detail could be redundant given that the jacket flares at the hips. But that is only a detail. You could happily just wear it anyway!
7/19/11 6:06 AM
Karine said...
I'm so glad to see your review - I love this new pattern and haven't made it yet, although it's beckoning! Your jacket turned out really well and looks great on you. Very flattering style.
7/19/11 7:08 AM
Knitz said...
Looks very chic -- nice!
7/19/11 8:16 AM
Fran G said...
Looks so-o-o pretty on you, Martha. Your choice of color is fabulous.
7/19/11 8:18 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
7/19/11 8:41 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
7/19/11 8:41 AM
marec said...
Wow! Not only does this jacket have great lines, it fits you to a "T". And, the color is perfect. I see lots of design opportunities also. Can't wait to see what you do with this pattern.
7/19/11 11:27 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Such a cute jacket! I haven't tried any of the TSW patterns but you have swayed me!
7/22/11 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now