SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Quincy Top and Pants (Quincy Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Love the jacket - and it is very flattering. I'm so glad to see it made up, because I wasn't that impressed with the drawing. Now I'll have to get the pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/18/11 11:19 PM
Patti B said...
What gorgeous fabric! This pattern did not ring any bells with me on first glance but the seaming adds some snap. Very nice!
7/18/11 11:36 PM
sew2little said...
Very pretty, Martha! Sewing Workshop should hire you, as you always improve upon the pattern drawing with your versions.
7/19/11 1:48 AM
mm said...
I haven't seen this pattern before. It looks lovely on you.
7/19/11 2:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a highly original garment, and it looks good on you. If there is a problem with the sleeves, maybe it is that they are flared. The extra detail could be redundant given that the jacket flares at the hips. But that is only a detail. You could happily just wear it anyway!
7/19/11 6:06 AM
Karine said...
I'm so glad to see your review - I love this new pattern and haven't made it yet, although it's beckoning! Your jacket turned out really well and looks great on you. Very flattering style.
7/19/11 7:08 AM
Knitz said...
Looks very chic -- nice!
7/19/11 8:16 AM
Fran G said...
Looks so-o-o pretty on you, Martha. Your choice of color is fabulous.
7/19/11 8:18 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
7/19/11 8:41 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
7/19/11 8:41 AM
marec said...
Wow! Not only does this jacket have great lines, it fits you to a "T". And, the color is perfect. I see lots of design opportunities also. Can't wait to see what you do with this pattern.
7/19/11 11:27 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Such a cute jacket! I haven't tried any of the TSW patterns but you have swayed me!
7/22/11 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now