SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Quincy Top and Pants (Quincy Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 142)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 9:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (7/22/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Such a cute jacket! I haven't tried any of the TSW patterns but you have swayed me!
marec said... (7/19/11 11:27 AM) Reply
Wow! Not only does this jacket have great lines, it fits you to a "T". And, the color is perfect. I see lots of design opportunities also. Can't wait to see what you do with this pattern.
sewing for fun said... (7/19/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
sewing for fun said... (7/19/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
Fran G said... (7/19/11 8:18 AM) Reply
Looks so-o-o pretty on you, Martha. Your choice of color is fabulous.
Knitz said... (7/19/11 8:16 AM) Reply
Looks very chic -- nice!
Karine said... (7/19/11 7:08 AM) Reply
I'm so glad to see your review - I love this new pattern and haven't made it yet, although it's beckoning! Your jacket turned out really well and looks great on you. Very flattering style.
FreyaStark said... (7/19/11 6:06 AM) Reply
Fabulous! It's a highly original garment, and it looks good on you. If there is a problem with the sleeves, maybe it is that they are flared. The extra detail could be redundant given that the jacket flares at the hips. But that is only a detail. You could happily just wear it anyway!
mm said... (7/19/11 2:57 AM) Reply
I haven't seen this pattern before. It looks lovely on you.
sew2little said... (7/19/11 1:48 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Martha! Sewing Workshop should hire you, as you always improve upon the pattern drawing with your versions.
Patti B said... (7/18/11 11:36 PM) Reply
What gorgeous fabric! This pattern did not ring any bells with me on first glance but the seaming adds some snap. Very nice!
DorothyK said... (7/18/11 11:19 PM) Reply
Love the jacket - and it is very flattering. I'm so glad to see it made up, because I wasn't that impressed with the drawing. Now I'll have to get the pattern. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1630

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details