SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Quincy Top and Pants (Quincy Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Such a cute jacket! I haven't tried any of the TSW patterns but you have swayed me!
7/22/11 7:42 PM
marec said...
Wow! Not only does this jacket have great lines, it fits you to a "T". And, the color is perfect. I see lots of design opportunities also. Can't wait to see what you do with this pattern.
7/19/11 11:27 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
7/19/11 8:41 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect color on you - love the shoes and nails, too! Thanks for the details about fit.
7/19/11 8:41 AM
Fran G said...
Looks so-o-o pretty on you, Martha. Your choice of color is fabulous.
7/19/11 8:18 AM
Knitz said...
Looks very chic -- nice!
7/19/11 8:16 AM
Karine said...
I'm so glad to see your review - I love this new pattern and haven't made it yet, although it's beckoning! Your jacket turned out really well and looks great on you. Very flattering style.
7/19/11 7:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a highly original garment, and it looks good on you. If there is a problem with the sleeves, maybe it is that they are flared. The extra detail could be redundant given that the jacket flares at the hips. But that is only a detail. You could happily just wear it anyway!
7/19/11 6:06 AM
mm said...
I haven't seen this pattern before. It looks lovely on you.
7/19/11 2:57 AM
sew2little said...
Very pretty, Martha! Sewing Workshop should hire you, as you always improve upon the pattern drawing with your versions.
7/19/11 1:48 AM
Patti B said...
What gorgeous fabric! This pattern did not ring any bells with me on first glance but the seaming adds some snap. Very nice!
7/18/11 11:36 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the jacket - and it is very flattering. I'm so glad to see it made up, because I wasn't that impressed with the drawing. Now I'll have to get the pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/18/11 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Burda 7310

photo
by: e84lt

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now