SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 0:08 AM
Last Updated:7/22/11 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (7/26/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for the frank and very helpful review. Your dress is adorable and you are so cute in it! Your dress should be on the pattern envelope instead of that bland green one. I hope you are able to use the fabric scraps for a scarf or cute bag or something.
Sewiing Sue said... (7/23/11 11:30 AM) Reply
The adjustments really make the dress. Good job.
carolynw said... (7/23/11 10:06 AM) Reply
Cute dress - looks great on you. Have this pattern but think I will use just for a top and will remember your advice on sizing
ArtAttack said... (7/22/11 6:15 PM) Reply
It looks really cute on you...Not a style I would wear or I'd send for your pattern...thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (7/22/11 2:43 PM) Reply
Great review. It does look nice on you. There would be a bit of tweaking to make this work on varied body types for sure.
marec said... (7/22/11 2:00 AM) Reply
It is cute, and looks good on you. On me, it would NOT. So, I agree with your statement above...thanks for the honest review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details