SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 0:08 AM
Last Updated:7/22/11 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (7/26/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for the frank and very helpful review. Your dress is adorable and you are so cute in it! Your dress should be on the pattern envelope instead of that bland green one. I hope you are able to use the fabric scraps for a scarf or cute bag or something.
Sewiing Sue said... (7/23/11 11:30 AM) Reply
The adjustments really make the dress. Good job.
carolynw said... (7/23/11 10:06 AM) Reply
Cute dress - looks great on you. Have this pattern but think I will use just for a top and will remember your advice on sizing
ArtAttack said... (7/22/11 6:15 PM) Reply
It looks really cute on you...Not a style I would wear or I'd send for your pattern...thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (7/22/11 2:43 PM) Reply
Great review. It does look nice on you. There would be a bit of tweaking to make this work on varied body types for sure.
marec said... (7/22/11 2:00 AM) Reply
It is cute, and looks good on you. On me, it would NOT. So, I agree with your statement above...thanks for the honest review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details