SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2433 (Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/04 11:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Very cute! This is such a great pattern!
9/10/04 11:52 AM
sheree said...
This is adorable! Watch out, once you use Kwik Sew, it's hard to stop! Thanks for the review.
9/10/04 2:45 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute! These patterns are sized for cloth diapers which may make the legs seem shorter. I love this pattern and find the Kwik Sew's to be great fitting too! I bet your friends will love them! Hope you will post pictures of the other versions also :o)
9/10/04 3:37 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow! you did a really nice job on those. Good for you for jumping right in on sewing with knits. You chose a great pattern (and pattern company) to start with.
9/10/04 4:01 PM
edube said...
Lovely job. You will find that this pattern can be a real workhorse. I made several of the suits for dgd, using zippers up the front and snap tape in the crotch ( snaps did not work for me). Also, I made several of the body suits and as she has grown I have converted the bodysuit pattern to t-shirts with lapped shoulders, cutting off the pattern just where it starts to curve in toward the crotch. Perfect fit every time!
9/10/04 9:58 PM
Ariane said...
Very cute! I, too, find that the legs are too short (and my dd does wear cloth diapers). Next time I make it, I will add 1" to the legs.
9/11/04 5:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3337

photo
by: clothingen...

Review