SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2433 (Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/04 11:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariane said...
Very cute! I, too, find that the legs are too short (and my dd does wear cloth diapers). Next time I make it, I will add 1" to the legs.
9/11/04 5:49 AM
edube said...
Lovely job. You will find that this pattern can be a real workhorse. I made several of the suits for dgd, using zippers up the front and snap tape in the crotch ( snaps did not work for me). Also, I made several of the body suits and as she has grown I have converted the bodysuit pattern to t-shirts with lapped shoulders, cutting off the pattern just where it starts to curve in toward the crotch. Perfect fit every time!
9/10/04 9:58 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow! you did a really nice job on those. Good for you for jumping right in on sewing with knits. You chose a great pattern (and pattern company) to start with.
9/10/04 4:01 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute! These patterns are sized for cloth diapers which may make the legs seem shorter. I love this pattern and find the Kwik Sew's to be great fitting too! I bet your friends will love them! Hope you will post pictures of the other versions also :o)
9/10/04 3:37 PM
sheree said...
This is adorable! Watch out, once you use Kwik Sew, it's hard to stop! Thanks for the review.
9/10/04 2:45 PM
KarenP said...
Very cute! This is such a great pattern!
9/10/04 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info