SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 

36 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 216
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 206
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/19/11 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peachy44 said... (9/24/11 9:44 PM) Reply
You've been making me think about the front of the sleeve needing to be different than the back. I ran across this: http://www.fashion-incubator.com/archive/sleeve_cap_ease_is_bogus/
peachy44 said... (9/23/11 1:46 PM) Reply
My 2 pennies worth. I don't think the pulling is due to the shoulders not being wide enough. The seam falls in the right place. I thought it was the sleeve being too narrow at the cap. If you compare your two sleeve pattterns, the vogue pattern has the extra width you need.
clothingengineer said... (7/23/11 7:08 AM) Reply
MNBarb - I changed just the sleeve.
MNBarb said... (7/22/11 1:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to write this helpful review. I like the style of this shirt and have the pattern on my list. I wonder if you also changed the armscye or just the sleeve?
Sew4Fun said... (7/20/11 11:27 PM) Reply
Nice blouse and fantastic review! Thanks.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/20/11 4:57 PM) Reply
Really nice blouse! I like Burda for the fit too! I'm glad you showed the picture of the sleeve. That is all the world of difference!
Karine said... (7/20/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. The difference between those two sleeves is significant. It's easy to see why the Burda sleeve fits better. Your modifications obviously worked out well - the finished blouse looks great on you and I love that fabric.
ArtAttack said... (7/19/11 10:23 AM) Reply
This is a lot of good info...thanks. I'd give anything if my mom was still alive so we could laugh over choosing the same patterns...what a gift you have!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

HotPatterns HP2002

photo
by: jent

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details