SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 

47 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 237 (patterns: 227)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 207 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/19/11 10:42 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by clothingengineer using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
peachy44 said... (9/24/11 9:44 PM) Reply
You've been making me think about the front of the sleeve needing to be different than the back. I ran across this: http://www.fashion-incubator.com/archive/sleeve_cap_ease_is_bogus/
peachy44 said... (9/23/11 1:46 PM) Reply
My 2 pennies worth. I don't think the pulling is due to the shoulders not being wide enough. The seam falls in the right place. I thought it was the sleeve being too narrow at the cap. If you compare your two sleeve pattterns, the vogue pattern has the extra width you need.
clothingengineer said... (7/23/11 7:08 AM) Reply
MNBarb - I changed just the sleeve.
MNBarb said... (7/22/11 1:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to write this helpful review. I like the style of this shirt and have the pattern on my list. I wonder if you also changed the armscye or just the sleeve?
Sew4Fun said... (7/20/11 11:27 PM) Reply
Nice blouse and fantastic review! Thanks.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/20/11 4:57 PM) Reply
Really nice blouse! I like Burda for the fit too! I'm glad you showed the picture of the sleeve. That is all the world of difference!
Karine said... (7/20/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. The difference between those two sleeves is significant. It's easy to see why the Burda sleeve fits better. Your modifications obviously worked out well - the finished blouse looks great on you and I love that fabric.
ArtAttack said... (7/19/11 10:23 AM) Reply
This is a lot of good info...thanks. I'd give anything if my mom was still alive so we could laugh over choosing the same patterns...what a gift you have!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5711

photo
by: SewWil

Review
CNT A little somethin' Jacket

photo
by: degnancy

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details