SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 (Misses' skirts, capris, pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1341 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/04 12:32 PM
Last Updated:9/10/04 12:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (9/11/04 8:26 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your skirt! I like it with the heavier fabric; it looks sporty. I haven't tried a yoke yet; good to hear it went well for you. Now, go do your homework before sewing more! ;)
ChrisK said... (9/10/04 1:54 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks nice easy to wear and very comfortable. Good luck with your next project. I look forward to your next review. Happy sewing!
jacalhoun said... (9/10/04 1:51 PM) Reply
I've already noticed the addiction problem! Within about 2 weeks, I've accumulated 14 patterns I'd love to try out!! Now I'm just waiting until I can get to the store and get alllll the materials I need. Problem is - I just started a full-time college semester. Sewing is a perfect procrastination tool! :-)
Teri said... (9/10/04 1:47 PM) Reply
Welcome to the world of sewing for yourself. Watch out it can be very addictive:) Your skirt is terrific!
jacalhoun said... (9/10/04 12:54 PM) Reply
Sorry the picture is so small. I don't know what I'm doing! I'll try to figure out how to make it bigger...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other B101

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Mind Body and Sew Stand Up Eight Jacket

photo
by: ajokes

Review