Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 (Misses' skirts, capris, pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1340 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/04 12:32 PM
Last Updated:9/10/04 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/11/04 8:26 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your skirt! I like it with the heavier fabric; it looks sporty. I haven't tried a yoke yet; good to hear it went well for you. Now, go do your homework before sewing more! ;)
ChrisK said... (9/10/04 1:54 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks nice easy to wear and very comfortable. Good luck with your next project. I look forward to your next review. Happy sewing!
jacalhoun said... (9/10/04 1:51 PM) Reply
I've already noticed the addiction problem! Within about 2 weeks, I've accumulated 14 patterns I'd love to try out!! Now I'm just waiting until I can get to the store and get alllll the materials I need. Problem is - I just started a full-time college semester. Sewing is a perfect procrastination tool! :-)
Teri said... (9/10/04 1:47 PM) Reply
Welcome to the world of sewing for yourself. Watch out it can be very addictive:) Your skirt is terrific!
jacalhoun said... (9/10/04 12:54 PM) Reply
Sorry the picture is so small. I don't know what I'm doing! I'll try to figure out how to make it bigger...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7122

photo
by: FashionBTS

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2013-130

photo
by: megdortch

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details