SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/19/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Wow, impressive save! I have the same problem with the front feeling a bit droopy. It's not worth it to me to fix it though and will probably go with some kind of belt. Yours looks fab, though!!
7/19/11 4:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
Can I add another WOW to jemgirlca's! I love the way your final dress looks.
7/19/11 4:19 PM
marec said...
Thank you for this review. I think this style works well for some but not all, and your save is gorgeous. You just saved me some heartache. :-)
7/19/11 5:17 PM
Christas said...
Your save looks wonderful!
7/19/11 5:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you! I am having some of the same problems with mine and can't really decide how to approach the fix. Really cute result on your re-style!
7/19/11 6:43 PM
Deepika said...
This is amazing. What a great save and what a great way to alter this pattern. I am loving both your versions.
7/20/11 11:58 AM
becca a said...
I love your save! What a great swirly pattern for this dress. The new skirt and belt are a very flattering line.
7/21/11 1:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now