SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

119 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 45)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/19/11 4:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (7/21/11 1:21 AM) Reply
I love your save! What a great swirly pattern for this dress. The new skirt and belt are a very flattering line.
Deepika said... (7/20/11 11:58 AM) Reply
This is amazing. What a great save and what a great way to alter this pattern. I am loving both your versions.
ArtAttack said... (7/19/11 6:43 PM) Reply
Thank you! I am having some of the same problems with mine and can't really decide how to approach the fix. Really cute result on your re-style!
Christas said... (7/19/11 5:34 PM) Reply
Your save looks wonderful!
marec said... (7/19/11 5:17 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I think this style works well for some but not all, and your save is gorgeous. You just saved me some heartache. :-)
cmarie12 said... (7/19/11 4:19 PM) Reply
Can I add another WOW to jemgirlca's! I love the way your final dress looks.
jemgirlca said... (7/19/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Wow, impressive save! I have the same problem with the front feeling a bit droopy. It's not worth it to me to fix it though and will probably go with some kind of belt. Yours looks fab, though!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2007-25

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details