SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/19/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
I love your save! What a great swirly pattern for this dress. The new skirt and belt are a very flattering line.
7/21/11 1:21 AM
Deepika said...
This is amazing. What a great save and what a great way to alter this pattern. I am loving both your versions.
7/20/11 11:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you! I am having some of the same problems with mine and can't really decide how to approach the fix. Really cute result on your re-style!
7/19/11 6:43 PM
Christas said...
Your save looks wonderful!
7/19/11 5:34 PM
marec said...
Thank you for this review. I think this style works well for some but not all, and your save is gorgeous. You just saved me some heartache. :-)
7/19/11 5:17 PM
cmarie12 said...
Can I add another WOW to jemgirlca's! I love the way your final dress looks.
7/19/11 4:19 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, impressive save! I have the same problem with the front feeling a bit droopy. It's not worth it to me to fix it though and will probably go with some kind of belt. Yours looks fab, though!!
7/19/11 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Kwik Sew 3155

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info