SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/19/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Wow, impressive save! I have the same problem with the front feeling a bit droopy. It's not worth it to me to fix it though and will probably go with some kind of belt. Yours looks fab, though!!
7/19/11 4:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
Can I add another WOW to jemgirlca's! I love the way your final dress looks.
7/19/11 4:19 PM
marec said...
Thank you for this review. I think this style works well for some but not all, and your save is gorgeous. You just saved me some heartache. :-)
7/19/11 5:17 PM
Christas said...
Your save looks wonderful!
7/19/11 5:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you! I am having some of the same problems with mine and can't really decide how to approach the fix. Really cute result on your re-style!
7/19/11 6:43 PM
Deepika said...
This is amazing. What a great save and what a great way to alter this pattern. I am loving both your versions.
7/20/11 11:58 AM
becca a said...
I love your save! What a great swirly pattern for this dress. The new skirt and belt are a very flattering line.
7/21/11 1:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review