SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1305 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/11/12 5:36 PM) Reply
I have made many of these skirts and am always on the lookout now for great fabric! Your skirt fits you SO SO well! Pretty,,,,
Sewandwrite said... (2/20/12 5:04 PM) Reply
Another poofy tummy person here! Thanks for mentioning that in your review - I'm glad to know I have a chance to make this pattern work for me.
RatRace said... (2/9/12 1:57 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt
Ginger S. said... (9/1/11 10:25 AM) Reply
Your skirt really looks nice. I can't find the 6 skirts blog entry, what month is it listed in? Thanks.
renren said... (7/20/11 5:15 PM) Reply
This does look nice . . . I'm cutting out her tee pattern right now, thanks to reviews read at PR. Might consider getting this skirt.
Sewing Chick said... (7/20/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I have made this several times and will make many more. It's a great pattern.
Rebecca D said... (7/20/11 6:33 AM) Reply
Nothing like a simple classic to enhance your wardrobe. I think all the versions are great and this one is on my wish list.
DrBarb said... (7/19/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Your skirts look great in all their variations! I'm also a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and easy to dress up or down.
sewbehind said... (7/19/11 10:00 PM) Reply
That skirt really is magic. I love how casual and elegant it looks at the same time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 5130

photo
by: HolleyM

Review