SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That skirt really is magic. I love how casual and elegant it looks at the same time.
7/19/11 10:00 PM
DrBarb said...
Your skirts look great in all their variations! I'm also a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and easy to dress up or down.
7/19/11 10:01 PM
Rebecca D said...
Nothing like a simple classic to enhance your wardrobe. I think all the versions are great and this one is on my wish list.
7/20/11 6:33 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your skirt looks great! I have made this several times and will make many more. It's a great pattern.
7/20/11 9:24 AM
Renren said...
This does look nice . . . I'm cutting out her tee pattern right now, thanks to reviews read at PR. Might consider getting this skirt.
7/20/11 5:15 PM
Ginger S. said...
Your skirt really looks nice. I can't find the 6 skirts blog entry, what month is it listed in? Thanks.
9/1/11 10:25 AM
RatRace said...
Lovely skirt
2/9/12 1:57 PM
Sewandwrite said...
Another poofy tummy person here! Thanks for mentioning that in your review - I'm glad to know I have a chance to make this pattern work for me.
2/20/12 5:04 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have made many of these skirts and am always on the lookout now for great fabric! Your skirt fits you SO SO well! Pretty,,,,
3/11/12 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now