SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7658 (Notch Collar Shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
What a wonderful summer dress! I like the way you accessorized it. Thanks for the detailed review. You always provide so much information.
7/26/11 11:52 PM
SewWil said...
What a wonderful summer dress! I like the way you accessorized it. Thanks for the detailed review. You always provide so much information.
7/26/11 11:52 PM
lnwmelon said...
Very, very pretty, and I appreciate all the details of construction that you shared, both here and on your blog, including dying the underlining with tumeric. I love it!
7/24/11 10:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute dress and I think your pockets and underlining looks 'planned'. Well done!
7/22/11 6:37 PM
2takeKate said...
Beautiful dress - and perfect sunny color for you! Way to be fearless with the precious fabric. I have a piece of TGTU linen/rayon & am not sure what I'm waiting for! Thanks for the turned facing reminder, too - I had seen the Margaret dress posting a while ago. Well done!!
7/22/11 4:09 PM
Terri A said...
Your dress is wonderful. I love the way you styled everything. Thanks for all the great photos! The vintage buttons are perfect with your beautiful fabric. I'm looking forward to seeing more TGTU fabric in your futute projects :-)
7/22/11 12:13 PM
Woolygal said...
This is so couture. You hit the nail on the head. Great job.
7/22/11 8:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. It looks great on you. Looks like a great pattern, too. Maybe I need it ...
7/22/11 7:27 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute, cute summer dress!
7/22/11 7:18 AM
marec said...
I hate being late to a review...ditto to what everyone else said. sigh. It is really nice and the eyelet is perfect.
7/22/11 2:04 AM
cmcarr said...
Very cute.
7/22/11 1:19 AM
MarianS said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Excellent job, and great review!
7/22/11 1:02 AM
SusiM said...
That dress is so adorable and perfect for you. Thanks for the helpful review and all the pics.
7/22/11 0:52 AM
Sarsez said...
Excellent match of fabbric and pattern. Fabulous.
7/21/11 10:36 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautifully sewn, beautifully worn. Your photos show how lovely this dress is from all angles.
7/21/11 7:31 PM
newmama said...
Beautiful dress! I also love the links you include that show all the fabrics and patterns you buy :)
7/21/11 6:47 PM
Ericaeli said...
You're right it is an adorable dress, and it looks really nice on you. The fabric is wonderful, and it deserved to be sewn!
7/21/11 5:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I agree with all the comments, it is adorable and looks wonderful on, love the fabric!!!
7/21/11 5:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my! I don't think it gets much cuter than this dress! Very nice....inside and out! Looks very cute on you! Fantastic review!
7/21/11 3:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the dress & shoulder style - looks good on you.
7/21/11 2:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! I love that you made this up in that yellow eyelet!
7/21/11 2:51 PM
Mufffet said...
Great style. Very retro! 1050s and early 60s look. :) Love that color! So Summery and looks great on you.
7/21/11 12:46 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Great review and very cute dress! I love the yellow eyelet!
7/21/11 12:23 PM
Erin D said...
This is a really cute look. Thanks for all the details about the construction process.
7/21/11 12:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful -- excellent review!
7/21/11 11:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I already commented on your blog, but I just had to repeat, that dress is the best summer dress ever!
7/21/11 11:10 AM
scormeny said...
Love! It! I can't wait to see more of your too good to use summer projects. You look great in this.
7/21/11 11:03 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your great review! Now I want to sew this dress too. I love practical clothes that have timeless appeal and make the wearer look good too.
7/21/11 10:40 AM
mrsbewley said...
Fabulous job on this!
7/21/11 10:34 AM
mm said...
Great summer dress. Well done.
7/21/11 10:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice dress - you look good in it!
7/21/11 10:01 AM
Gelbean said...
That is one of the cutest shirt dresses ever! The yellow eyelet is so Summery.
7/21/11 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-105

photo
by: nicegirl

Review