SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/20/11 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
I've been reading your reviews on this pattern. You've done a beautiful job on all of the dresses. I particularly like this fabric. Beautiful!
10/12/11 3:39 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
7/30/11 8:23 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This pattern sure was a sleeper in my eyes. It looks great on you and I see what you mean about it resting on the hips which make this pattern a keeper. On the model on the envelope it just doesn't look like much but on real people it looks sensational as it does on you. Thanks for posting! Vogue needs to give a high 5 for everyone's creativity with this pattern!
7/21/11 3:46 PM
ggf2005 said...
when I clicked on the photo the first thing I noticed after the great print was the fact that you are wearing hose, in Texas (humid Houston, my home town), the state that looks like it's on fire on the weather map. You go girl! Seriously I really do love, love, love the print and how amazing this dress came out. great job!
7/21/11 2:09 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. This looks so good on you.
7/20/11 6:13 PM
Deepika said...
The fabric is so pretty and I love the way it fits you. This is such a winner. Thanks for your review.
7/20/11 12:00 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is wonderful on you. The dress definitely needs stockings and closed toe pumps! Thanks for the tips on sizing.
7/20/11 11:05 AM
Nan Kay said...
Dress looks great and a definite cheer for the stockings!
7/20/11 7:47 AM
velosewer said...
I love this fabric. Nice dress too.
7/20/11 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Aafke

Review