SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-124 (Blouse with Carmen Neckline)

3 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
The neckline and sleeves work very well for you, but I am stumped as to how make those elements work well with a more fitted style. Elasticize it beneath the bust? As usual, your workmanship and pattern review are top-notch.
7/28/11 11:43 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I like it! I think you have got this "top" thing all figured out! You make the cutest tops and this one is no exception. Perhaps it will grow on you! Nice work, as always!
7/26/11 8:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
Heatherrique what about letting the elastic waist sit higher on your waist and letting the excess fall over it, the model has it tucked in, just an idea...you have a cute figure. I love the neck and sleeve elastic, just taking the elastic out from the bottom would look great, okay I will stop rambling....
7/25/11 11:53 AM
MamaSewing said...
Even if this isn't your favorite you always do such a great job and I love your reviews! (And who is as slender as the models????)
7/25/11 10:35 AM
MamaSewing said...
Even if this isn't your favorite you always do such a great job and I love your reviews! (And who is as slender as the models????)
7/25/11 10:35 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a very cute top!! I so love this fabric! You and your daughter are so adorable!! Thanks so much for stopping by & leaving your nice comments.
7/25/11 8:07 AM
marec said...
Cute blouse! Wear it through the summer and enjoy the comfort factor :-) I too run into this problem with blousons and petite body type.
7/24/11 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
What a CUTE and COMFY top, and I think you're pretty as a picture in it, AS USUAL. You're right, it would make a nice beach cover-up, too ... although in my case, it would have to be ANKLE LENGTH. :o)
7/24/11 6:06 PM
Mufffet said...
I do like this though. :) Yes, more drape. But you look pretty good in it I must say!
7/24/11 5:49 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Maybe in adifferent fabric with more drape it would work better. More like you envisioned... I do like the print & the easy style of the design...
7/24/11 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
New Look 6010

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review