SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-124 (Blouse with Carmen Neckline)

3 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Maybe in adifferent fabric with more drape it would work better. More like you envisioned... I do like the print & the easy style of the design...
7/24/11 4:18 PM
Mufffet said...
I do like this though. :) Yes, more drape. But you look pretty good in it I must say!
7/24/11 5:49 PM
Annette1 said...
What a CUTE and COMFY top, and I think you're pretty as a picture in it, AS USUAL. You're right, it would make a nice beach cover-up, too ... although in my case, it would have to be ANKLE LENGTH. :o)
7/24/11 6:06 PM
marec said...
Cute blouse! Wear it through the summer and enjoy the comfort factor :-) I too run into this problem with blousons and petite body type.
7/24/11 8:29 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a very cute top!! I so love this fabric! You and your daughter are so adorable!! Thanks so much for stopping by & leaving your nice comments.
7/25/11 8:07 AM
MamaSewing said...
Even if this isn't your favorite you always do such a great job and I love your reviews! (And who is as slender as the models????)
7/25/11 10:35 AM
MamaSewing said...
Even if this isn't your favorite you always do such a great job and I love your reviews! (And who is as slender as the models????)
7/25/11 10:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
Heatherrique what about letting the elastic waist sit higher on your waist and letting the excess fall over it, the model has it tucked in, just an idea...you have a cute figure. I love the neck and sleeve elastic, just taking the elastic out from the bottom would look great, okay I will stop rambling....
7/25/11 11:53 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I like it! I think you have got this "top" thing all figured out! You make the cutest tops and this one is no exception. Perhaps it will grow on you! Nice work, as always!
7/26/11 8:52 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The neckline and sleeves work very well for you, but I am stumped as to how make those elements work well with a more fitted style. Elasticize it beneath the bust? As usual, your workmanship and pattern review are top-notch.
7/28/11 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now