SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1085 (MISSES' TOP)

12 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 81
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/11 3:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
Fantastic top! You should definitely make it again. (I want one too)
7/24/11 7:01 AM
Deepika said...
Please continue to write at night :) this made me laugh so hard. Your top is lovely and I am sure you'll make more of these. The color is fab on you too!
7/22/11 12:10 PM
ggf2005 said...
loved your review and your top is awesome! you should send this review to Sandra B, she is very approachable( I know this because I took her seminar at the American Sewing Expo 2years ago).
7/21/11 2:04 PM
nicegirl said...
LOL, thank you for the laugh. I had my one flirtation with slinky and realized that I hate it too. Way too thick! This top is divine, though, literally--very Greek goddess. Maybe if I make it it will look like I have boobies too.
7/21/11 10:22 AM
PegL said...
Really cute top! I always love reading your reviews! You have a way with words that makes them so much fun!
7/21/11 0:14 AM
marjoriekh said...
Second time this week you've made me laugh -- thanks! You may have scared me off the shirt, though, even though it looks great on you. I'm curious to see the back in the front, too.
7/20/11 11:55 AM
Kim12469 said...
I've been wanting to make this pattern forever but had read the instructions were wonky. I may try it now with your notes. This is so cute. I also love your tattoos!
7/20/11 11:17 AM
marec said...
Well, this is on my list to sew, and I am thrilled to see your version in a solid color. The top looks great on you and I think you can carry any wardrobe slippage admirably :-). Thanks for a very funny and very helpful review.
7/20/11 11:14 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great review! Love the idea of the top--the back is great. How does it look turned around? Thank you for sharing.
7/20/11 9:45 AM
Kristin said...
Great review! I've wondered about this shirt and I'm glad to see it made up. Hey, I miss your blog!
7/20/11 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this -the back is a real scene stealer with that fantastic drape. Some of your remarks made me laugh - this is good. Very helpful review
7/20/11 9:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Other Quilt in a Day

photo
by: HDWen

Review