SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1085 (MISSES' TOP)

12 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 80
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/11 3:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I really like this -the back is a real scene stealer with that fantastic drape. Some of your remarks made me laugh - this is good. Very helpful review
7/20/11 9:02 AM
Kristin said...
Great review! I've wondered about this shirt and I'm glad to see it made up. Hey, I miss your blog!
7/20/11 9:30 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great review! Love the idea of the top--the back is great. How does it look turned around? Thank you for sharing.
7/20/11 9:45 AM
marec said...
Well, this is on my list to sew, and I am thrilled to see your version in a solid color. The top looks great on you and I think you can carry any wardrobe slippage admirably :-). Thanks for a very funny and very helpful review.
7/20/11 11:14 AM
Kim12469 said...
I've been wanting to make this pattern forever but had read the instructions were wonky. I may try it now with your notes. This is so cute. I also love your tattoos!
7/20/11 11:17 AM
marjoriekh said...
Second time this week you've made me laugh -- thanks! You may have scared me off the shirt, though, even though it looks great on you. I'm curious to see the back in the front, too.
7/20/11 11:55 AM
PegL said...
Really cute top! I always love reading your reviews! You have a way with words that makes them so much fun!
7/21/11 0:14 AM
nicegirl said...
LOL, thank you for the laugh. I had my one flirtation with slinky and realized that I hate it too. Way too thick! This top is divine, though, literally--very Greek goddess. Maybe if I make it it will look like I have boobies too.
7/21/11 10:22 AM
ggf2005 said...
loved your review and your top is awesome! you should send this review to Sandra B, she is very approachable( I know this because I took her seminar at the American Sewing Expo 2years ago).
7/21/11 2:04 PM
Deepika said...
Please continue to write at night :) this made me laugh so hard. Your top is lovely and I am sure you'll make more of these. The color is fab on you too!
7/22/11 12:10 PM
Mel.J said...
Fantastic top! You should definitely make it again. (I want one too)
7/24/11 7:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
A Quilter's Dream P053

photo
by: wexford

Review