SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

18 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/11 11:32 AM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
So pretty! And I love the shoes!
7/20/11 11:50 AM
dbsewer said...
This s adorable on you, and a perfect style.
7/20/11 12:10 PM
Norsecross said...
Your white contrast fabric makes a great styled dress EVEN BETTER! I applaud your button choice too, they are super fetching! I am not a very busty gal, but I think this dress would adapt to me too! Just the right amount of gathering at the sides to suit everyone's needs :) Great looking pattern!
7/20/11 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress!
7/20/11 1:03 PM
blessedtosew said...
I LOVE that dress and the petticoat is wonderful.
7/20/11 1:19 PM
lakaribane said...
Über cute! I love it!
7/20/11 4:38 PM
Erin D said...
What a great dress. Love your addition of the white trim and the shoes are fabulous.
7/20/11 5:13 PM
DoggyGirl said...
I love it; love it; and love it some more! The dress is so retro perfect, and the shoes really complement the overall look. Great job - have loads of fun wearing it!
7/20/11 7:43 PM
birdmcfarland said...
fabulous. Love the color and contrast.
7/20/11 8:28 PM
sewbarbie said...
Adorable! I love the polka dots.
7/21/11 1:49 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Beautiful dress - looks wonderful - classic style!
7/21/11 2:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
7/21/11 7:01 AM
elationcreation said...
thank you for all your lovely comments. I really appreciate people taking the time to do so, and looking at all your wonderful makes :)
7/21/11 8:31 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! This is the perfect combination of fabrics and pattern (and shoes)!
7/21/11 9:55 AM
SewSho said...
Gorgeous!
7/22/11 8:53 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your finished dress! So very, very cute and you improved it from the original on the pattern! Loved your blog as well. :)
7/22/11 11:12 AM
peachfuzz said...
I'm going to tackle this dress soon—your version is so inspiring! Absolutely gorgeous.
8/23/11 11:11 AM
JillyBe said...
This dress looks FABULOUS on you! Great shoes & setting, too :)
8/23/11 11:56 AM
TommyCouture said...
What a fantastic creation, vintage appeal and very attractive!
8/24/11 5:21 PM
MarshaG. said...
I LOVE the idea you had of using a contrast fabric for the yokes..........! GREAT DRESS. I like it better than the one featured on the pattern model.....I think that version is too tight......Yours is just so perfect!
9/23/11 9:25 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful dress!
7/7/12 5:45 PM
velosewer said...
Your version is adorable.
7/7/12 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
New Look 6140

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review