Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1009 (Ceylon) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 724 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/11 11:32 AM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
So pretty! And I love the shoes!
7/20/11 11:50 AM
dbsewer said...
This s adorable on you, and a perfect style.
7/20/11 12:10 PM
Norsecross said...
Your white contrast fabric makes a great styled dress EVEN BETTER! I applaud your button choice too, they are super fetching! I am not a very busty gal, but I think this dress would adapt to me too! Just the right amount of gathering at the sides to suit everyone's needs :) Great looking pattern!
7/20/11 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress!
7/20/11 1:03 PM
blessedtosew said...
I LOVE that dress and the petticoat is wonderful.
7/20/11 1:19 PM
lakaribane said...
Über cute! I love it!
7/20/11 4:38 PM
Erin D said...
What a great dress. Love your addition of the white trim and the shoes are fabulous.
7/20/11 5:13 PM
DoggyGirl said...
I love it; love it; and love it some more! The dress is so retro perfect, and the shoes really complement the overall look. Great job - have loads of fun wearing it!
7/20/11 7:43 PM
birdmcfarland said...
fabulous. Love the color and contrast.
7/20/11 8:28 PM
sewbarbie said...
Adorable! I love the polka dots.
7/21/11 1:49 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Beautiful dress - looks wonderful - classic style!
7/21/11 2:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
7/21/11 7:01 AM
elationcreation said...
thank you for all your lovely comments. I really appreciate people taking the time to do so, and looking at all your wonderful makes :)
7/21/11 8:31 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! This is the perfect combination of fabrics and pattern (and shoes)!
7/21/11 9:55 AM
SewSho said...
Gorgeous!
7/22/11 8:53 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your finished dress! So very, very cute and you improved it from the original on the pattern! Loved your blog as well. :)
7/22/11 11:12 AM
peachfuzz said...
I'm going to tackle this dress soon—your version is so inspiring! Absolutely gorgeous.
8/23/11 11:11 AM
JillyBe said...
This dress looks FABULOUS on you! Great shoes & setting, too :)
8/23/11 11:56 AM
TommyCouture said...
What a fantastic creation, vintage appeal and very attractive!
8/24/11 5:21 PM
MarshaG. said...
I LOVE the idea you had of using a contrast fabric for the yokes..........! GREAT DRESS. I like it better than the one featured on the pattern model.....I think that version is too tight......Yours is just so perfect!
9/23/11 9:25 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful dress!
7/7/12 5:45 PM
velosewer said...
Your version is adorable.
7/7/12 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us