SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (A line cotton sundress)

64 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 155 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/11 5:35 PM
Last Updated:7/21/11 3:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mebber said... (8/6/11 10:10 AM) Reply
This is wonderful on you! Love your fabric choices and the sizing is right on. (Too bad we can't buy our patterns by measurements and have them actually fit!) I love the summer swingy lightness of these dresses on you. Beautiful Thanks for sharing.
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 6:50 PM) Reply
This pattern looks beautiful on you! I'm shaped like you, so I may give it a try. My favorite is the old duvet cover (!) -- the belt is a nice touch.
marec said... (7/28/11 4:35 PM) Reply
I can't say how much I love that purple splashy flowered fabric! That is my fave of the dresses you have made with this pattern. Very nice entries:-)
jannw said... (7/24/11 1:38 AM) Reply
very nice! I like both your versions, but really enjoyed the placement of the large motifs on the green one!
Knitters Delight said... (7/21/11 11:28 PM) Reply
Both versions look beautiful.
French.Seam said... (7/21/11 1:22 PM) Reply
Thank you girls! I had lots of nice comments at school the last two days too
nicegirl said... (7/21/11 9:56 AM) Reply
So cute! This is the perfect pattern for making multiples because it is simple and flattering and really lets the fabric shine. Lovely!
Gelbean said... (7/21/11 7:11 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! Your fitting work paid off. Your dresses fit you perfectly!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1877

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
New Look 6697

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details