SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (A line cotton sundress)

65 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/11 5:35 PM
Last Updated:7/21/11 3:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by French.Seam using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mebber said... (8/6/11 10:10 AM) Reply
This is wonderful on you! Love your fabric choices and the sizing is right on. (Too bad we can't buy our patterns by measurements and have them actually fit!) I love the summer swingy lightness of these dresses on you. Beautiful Thanks for sharing.
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 6:50 PM) Reply
This pattern looks beautiful on you! I'm shaped like you, so I may give it a try. My favorite is the old duvet cover (!) -- the belt is a nice touch.
marec said... (7/28/11 4:35 PM) Reply
I can't say how much I love that purple splashy flowered fabric! That is my fave of the dresses you have made with this pattern. Very nice entries:-)
jannw said... (7/24/11 1:38 AM) Reply
very nice! I like both your versions, but really enjoyed the placement of the large motifs on the green one!
Knitters Delight said... (7/21/11 11:28 PM) Reply
Both versions look beautiful.
French.Seam said... (7/21/11 1:22 PM) Reply
Thank you girls! I had lots of nice comments at school the last two days too
nicegirl said... (7/21/11 9:56 AM) Reply
So cute! This is the perfect pattern for making multiples because it is simple and flattering and really lets the fabric shine. Lovely!
Gelbean said... (7/21/11 7:11 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! Your fitting work paid off. Your dresses fit you perfectly!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 4426

photo
by: popo

Review
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details