Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 2952 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 340 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ninabritschgi
photo
About ninabritschgistar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 6/6/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 8:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
This is a really beautiful dress..it's gorgeous on on you, the fit is perfect! I love your changes. And, your backdrop is amazing, your photo looks like a view from a nordstroms or neiman marcus catalog! :)
7/21/11 9:02 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! It looks fabulous on you! I never mess with trying to put the pattern back in the envelope...instead I put folded pieces in a large kitchen ziplock bag with the envelope in the front...easy peasy!
7/21/11 9:07 AM
blessedtosew said...
BEAUTIFUL!!! I love your photography, too.
7/21/11 9:35 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
Wonderful dress, fabulous wardrobe! I iron the pattern pieces and fold them all at once into envelope size and stamp on them with the iron. Seems to work. Lovely dress.
7/21/11 9:38 AM
nicegirl said...
Really adorable! Great fit and I love the way you've styled it.
7/21/11 9:54 AM
Dynamo said...
Fabulous!
7/21/11 9:58 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very class, chic, and sexy! Good job. I love the color.
7/21/11 10:34 AM
Catbird said...
Great dress and great photo. The dress shape is classic and can be made again and again. It looks fantastic on you. I love the styling you've done. Congratulations on your first review! p.s., I also use the ziplock bag approach that ArtAttack mentioned, sometimes even going up to jumbo size for complicated projects with multiple muslins and revisions.
7/21/11 10:39 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Awesome everything!! I am really interested in the cabinet! As beautiful as the dress!
7/21/11 12:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress and it is showcased really well in your photo!
7/21/11 6:22 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Bombshell! Love it!
7/21/11 10:46 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
7/21/11 11:24 PM
SusiM said...
Gorgeous fress and photo!
7/22/11 0:56 AM
SusiM said...
Gorgeous dress and photo!
7/22/11 0:56 AM
JenniferMM said...
Beautiful dress! I love the color! And what a great photo - it looks right out of a vintage magazine. (Btw, I've used several 100% cottons recently that have darkened, even under a pressing cloth. They always go back to normal once they cool and there's not been any damage. I'm not sure why they do it though.)
7/22/11 10:05 AM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/22/11 6:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, is that cute! I love vintage and yours is super cute! :)
7/22/11 6:45 PM
GBK said...
Great dress, great color (love the shoes!), great pic!
7/24/11 1:25 AM
ladybegood said...
Stunning! I find that vintage patterns run pretty large (except for the tight necklines). I have a 35-36" bust and use patterns for 32" bust. I'm looking forward to seeing more reviews from you!
7/24/11 10:23 AM
Irene said...
Gorgeous! The dress, the photo, the fit--just gorgeous.
7/24/11 6:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you. Looks like a picture from Vogue magazine.
7/26/11 11:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 4110
photo
Review by meli88a on 4/6/08
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Ziggi Jacket
photo
Review by Jrhee on 2/14/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us