Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2401 (Misses Special Occasion Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 353 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 11:01 PM
Last Updated:7/22/11 12:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is cute and fits you well! Nicely done!
7/21/11 11:07 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty, and I love your fabric choice!
7/22/11 0:06 AM
MarianS said...
You look great in this dress!
7/22/11 1:10 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely summery dress!
7/22/11 11:28 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh that looks really great on you! Great job
7/22/11 2:30 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is beautiful!!! I love the fabric.
7/22/11 2:54 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You look amazing in this maxi dress.
7/22/11 4:57 PM
AndreaSews said...
You look gorgeous in this! Great dress, nice work.
7/22/11 5:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Looks great on you...I had this exact same dress back in 1972 waaaay before you were born!
7/22/11 5:59 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - fits you to a T and the fabric is gorgeous
7/22/11 7:21 PM
marec said...
terrific fit and what a lively print-it is a perfect summer maxi.
7/22/11 8:12 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is so cute and looks great on you!
7/23/11 11:55 AM
GBK said...
Stunning!
7/23/11 4:39 PM
Rosesred said...
What a brilliant combination! I just love how well both pattern and fabric suit you.
7/23/11 6:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
Can I just say that your dress is soooooo pretty that I never even noticed the background! Great job!
7/25/11 2:46 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
7/26/11 11:56 PM
CraftAddict said...
Thanks ladies!! . . @ArtAttack that's just a COUPLE of years before i was born lol. I remember seeing pics of my mom wearing similar items. Funny how fashion repeats itself.
7/29/11 2:00 PM
rebelina said...
wow!! Gorgeous dress. I love the fabric you picked for it.
8/9/11 3:18 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
Beautiful
11/1/12 5:12 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
You look lovely in this!!! I really like it
3/12/13 11:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us