SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
The dress looks great on you - love the print!
7/21/11 9:54 PM
Gelbean said...
So pretty!
7/21/11 9:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This dress and fabric pattern is stunning and a slight departure from your usual patterns. It's a roaring success. I agree. Rachelle's version are so beautiful!
7/22/11 1:42 AM
o3b said...
This dress is very pretty on you. I would have passed the pattern by with how shapeless it looks on the model (a sack style is not good for me), but you still have curves and look beautiful in it.
7/22/11 2:55 AM
Skye said...
your dress looks fabulous
7/22/11 3:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your dress is just wonderful looking. It was helpful how you noted the actual hip /waist measurement of the pattern size used and the depth you changed the hem. I am going to have to catch a vogue sale as this pattern wants to be in my pattern cabinet.
7/22/11 6:55 AM
Fran G said...
As always, beautiful and classic, Carolyn! I do have this pattern...really with the number of positive reviews I had to buy...but have not yet made it up. Maybe you have given me the 'push'! Thanks for the review..lovely fabric choice, too.
7/22/11 7:52 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress!
7/22/11 10:12 AM
Terri A said...
Great dress and perfect alterations! As always, really nice!
7/22/11 11:52 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your dress, great fabric choice. I really like how you did the neckline. Looks great on you! I might have to think about this one too.
7/22/11 12:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I've avoided this pattern because I didn't think it would work for my figure, but you've proven that wrong. It looks fabulous on you!
7/22/11 5:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Deleted double post.
7/22/11 5:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you! TNM...totally not muumuu!
7/22/11 8:13 PM
4u2cme said...
I picked up this pattern recently. I really like your version.
8/18/11 10:10 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and a GORGEOUS dress, but then WHAT ELSE IS NEW? And speaking of what else is new -- Yes, I have this fabric, too! :o))
9/7/11 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review