Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 496 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 8:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
The dress looks great on you - love the print!
7/21/11 9:54 PM
Gelbean said...
So pretty!
7/21/11 9:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This dress and fabric pattern is stunning and a slight departure from your usual patterns. It's a roaring success. I agree. Rachelle's version are so beautiful!
7/22/11 1:42 AM
o3b said...
This dress is very pretty on you. I would have passed the pattern by with how shapeless it looks on the model (a sack style is not good for me), but you still have curves and look beautiful in it.
7/22/11 2:55 AM
Skye said...
your dress looks fabulous
7/22/11 3:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your dress is just wonderful looking. It was helpful how you noted the actual hip /waist measurement of the pattern size used and the depth you changed the hem. I am going to have to catch a vogue sale as this pattern wants to be in my pattern cabinet.
7/22/11 6:55 AM
Fran G said...
As always, beautiful and classic, Carolyn! I do have this pattern...really with the number of positive reviews I had to buy...but have not yet made it up. Maybe you have given me the 'push'! Thanks for the review..lovely fabric choice, too.
7/22/11 7:52 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress!
7/22/11 10:12 AM
Terri A said...
Great dress and perfect alterations! As always, really nice!
7/22/11 11:52 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your dress, great fabric choice. I really like how you did the neckline. Looks great on you! I might have to think about this one too.
7/22/11 12:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I've avoided this pattern because I didn't think it would work for my figure, but you've proven that wrong. It looks fabulous on you!
7/22/11 5:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Deleted double post.
7/22/11 5:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you! TNM...totally not muumuu!
7/22/11 8:13 PM
4u2cme said...
I picked up this pattern recently. I really like your version.
8/18/11 10:10 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and a GORGEOUS dress, but then WHAT ELSE IS NEW? And speaking of what else is new -- Yes, I have this fabric, too! :o))
9/7/11 2:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us