SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and a GORGEOUS dress, but then WHAT ELSE IS NEW? And speaking of what else is new -- Yes, I have this fabric, too! :o))
9/7/11 2:08 AM
4u2cme said...
I picked up this pattern recently. I really like your version.
8/18/11 10:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you! TNM...totally not muumuu!
7/22/11 8:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Deleted double post.
7/22/11 5:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I've avoided this pattern because I didn't think it would work for my figure, but you've proven that wrong. It looks fabulous on you!
7/22/11 5:20 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your dress, great fabric choice. I really like how you did the neckline. Looks great on you! I might have to think about this one too.
7/22/11 12:09 PM
Terri A said...
Great dress and perfect alterations! As always, really nice!
7/22/11 11:52 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress!
7/22/11 10:12 AM
Fran G said...
As always, beautiful and classic, Carolyn! I do have this pattern...really with the number of positive reviews I had to buy...but have not yet made it up. Maybe you have given me the 'push'! Thanks for the review..lovely fabric choice, too.
7/22/11 7:52 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your dress is just wonderful looking. It was helpful how you noted the actual hip /waist measurement of the pattern size used and the depth you changed the hem. I am going to have to catch a vogue sale as this pattern wants to be in my pattern cabinet.
7/22/11 6:55 AM
Skye said...
your dress looks fabulous
7/22/11 3:18 AM
o3b said...
This dress is very pretty on you. I would have passed the pattern by with how shapeless it looks on the model (a sack style is not good for me), but you still have curves and look beautiful in it.
7/22/11 2:55 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This dress and fabric pattern is stunning and a slight departure from your usual patterns. It's a roaring success. I agree. Rachelle's version are so beautiful!
7/22/11 1:42 AM
Gelbean said...
So pretty!
7/21/11 9:59 PM
Riesie said...
The dress looks great on you - love the print!
7/21/11 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Past Patterns 038

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-26

photo
by: Donel

Review