Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1218 (Donna Karan pleat front dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1027 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 4:43 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 3:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Very pretty! I can't wait to see the new look in a darker fabric. I'm also a big fan of making it up first in another fabric to see how it all works out. Nice job!
7/31/11 5:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks gorgeous but your main pic comes up very small. Could you try to enlarge it, so that we can see it properly?
7/31/11 6:47 AM
lakaribane said...
Oooh, another review, thank you so much...and from a Petite, no less! Please try to fix the photo, would love a better look.
7/31/11 8:01 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! You should feel very comfortable wearing this -- you look smashing.
7/31/11 9:44 AM
gernella said...
That looks better than the actual Vogue photo.
7/31/11 10:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! I really like this pattern every time I look at it...yours is lovely!
7/31/11 11:15 AM
Elona said...
I think the dress might be stunning. However, your project photo is teeny-tiny. Could you enlarge it so that when we click on it we can see the details?
7/31/11 11:57 AM
Vonnevo said...
Jen, your dress is gorgeous !!! Welcome to PR and congratulations on writing your first review !!! I copied and pasted the address for your photo and bingo! The link I found the large photo at is: https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-5Xwwg4a5JZI/TjUUPQ_52VI/AAAAAAAAAEU/94J3gCcYEm8/
7/31/11 12:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress! I hadn't noticed that pattern before. I'd love to see a bigger pic of your work. :)
7/31/11 1:05 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/31/11 3:19 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is simply sensational on you.
7/31/11 3:24 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thank your for reviewing this pattern.
7/31/11 4:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks. A lovely dress, simple and elegant.
8/1/11 3:32 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! This is my first review so it is great to get some feedback. Sorry the photo was so small...newbie teething problems...I think I have now fixed this and also added another photo showing the front pleats.
8/1/11 4:02 AM
Karine said...
Wow! You look amazing in that dress! I can't wait to see the next version.
8/1/11 7:09 AM
VivianZ said...
This dress is beautiful! I would never have thought it was a toile. And thanks for the height info for us "height impaired" people. The pattern would be great to make up into the color block styles that will be popular this fall.
8/1/11 8:12 AM
lakaribane said...
Now that I've seen the big photo thanks to Vonnevo, I think it's FANTASTIC! Looks really good!
8/1/11 9:29 AM
Silknmore said...
What a gorgeous dress and so well fitted. Congratulations on this beautiful garment.
8/1/11 12:28 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking dress and fantastic you can wear your toile what a bonus
8/1/11 1:45 PM
annie1129 said...
beautiful
8/1/11 7:42 PM
JenniferBee said...
Very elegant, congratulations on your first review.
8/2/11 0:58 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Wow! Now that's a little white dress! This looks great on you! It looks very elegant and shophisticated....expensive even! You've got yourself a winner with this one! Nice work!
8/2/11 8:22 AM
txdivadoll said...
OMG your construction is absolutely FLAWLESS! Your pic looks better than the one on the Vogue pattern - no lie. This is one of 7 unfinished projects sitting in my stash because I got VERY discouraged while working on it. I made the mistake of buying knit fabric without the necessary "body" so this one will be a muslin too - IF I ever finish it! You have given me the motivation to do that. I might be contacting you for pointers whenever I pick this project back up :-)
8/5/11 0:32 AM
Kay Y said...
Lovely!
8/7/11 9:43 PM
Mufffet said...
This is simply gorgeous. Lovely pattern and looks so very nice on you.
8/12/11 1:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! Very flattering and beautiful sewn.
8/26/11 12:35 PM
salsera7 said...
The dress look stunning on you. You did an excellent job and it actually looks better than the model.
5/8/12 5:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us