SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1218 (Donna Karan pleat front dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1064 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstarstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 4:43 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 3:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
The dress look stunning on you. You did an excellent job and it actually looks better than the model.
5/8/12 5:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! Very flattering and beautiful sewn.
8/26/11 12:35 PM
Mufffet said...
This is simply gorgeous. Lovely pattern and looks so very nice on you.
8/12/11 1:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Lovely!
8/7/11 9:43 PM
txdivadoll said...
OMG your construction is absolutely FLAWLESS! Your pic looks better than the one on the Vogue pattern - no lie. This is one of 7 unfinished projects sitting in my stash because I got VERY discouraged while working on it. I made the mistake of buying knit fabric without the necessary "body" so this one will be a muslin too - IF I ever finish it! You have given me the motivation to do that. I might be contacting you for pointers whenever I pick this project back up :-)
8/5/11 0:32 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! Now that's a little white dress! This looks great on you! It looks very elegant and shophisticated....expensive even! You've got yourself a winner with this one! Nice work!
8/2/11 8:22 AM
JenniferBee said...
Very elegant, congratulations on your first review.
8/2/11 0:58 AM
annie1129 said...
beautiful
8/1/11 7:42 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking dress and fantastic you can wear your toile what a bonus
8/1/11 1:45 PM
Silknmore said...
What a gorgeous dress and so well fitted. Congratulations on this beautiful garment.
8/1/11 12:28 PM
lakaribane said...
Now that I've seen the big photo thanks to Vonnevo, I think it's FANTASTIC! Looks really good!
8/1/11 9:29 AM
VivianZ said...
This dress is beautiful! I would never have thought it was a toile. And thanks for the height info for us "height impaired" people. The pattern would be great to make up into the color block styles that will be popular this fall.
8/1/11 8:12 AM
Karine said...
Wow! You look amazing in that dress! I can't wait to see the next version.
8/1/11 7:09 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! This is my first review so it is great to get some feedback. Sorry the photo was so small...newbie teething problems...I think I have now fixed this and also added another photo showing the front pleats.
8/1/11 4:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks. A lovely dress, simple and elegant.
8/1/11 3:32 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thank your for reviewing this pattern.
7/31/11 4:37 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is simply sensational on you.
7/31/11 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/31/11 3:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress! I hadn't noticed that pattern before. I'd love to see a bigger pic of your work. :)
7/31/11 1:05 PM
Vonnevo said...
Jen, your dress is gorgeous !!! Welcome to PR and congratulations on writing your first review !!! I copied and pasted the address for your photo and bingo! The link I found the large photo at is: https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-5Xwwg4a5JZI/TjUUPQ_52VI/AAAAAAAAAEU/94J3gCcYEm8/
7/31/11 12:06 PM
Elona said...
I think the dress might be stunning. However, your project photo is teeny-tiny. Could you enlarge it so that when we click on it we can see the details?
7/31/11 11:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! I really like this pattern every time I look at it...yours is lovely!
7/31/11 11:15 AM
gernella said...
That looks better than the actual Vogue photo.
7/31/11 10:29 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! You should feel very comfortable wearing this -- you look smashing.
7/31/11 9:44 AM
lakaribane said...
Oooh, another review, thank you so much...and from a Petite, no less! Please try to fix the photo, would love a better look.
7/31/11 8:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks gorgeous but your main pic comes up very small. Could you try to enlarge it, so that we can see it properly?
7/31/11 6:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty! I can't wait to see the new look in a darker fabric. I'm also a big fan of making it up first in another fabric to see how it all works out. Nice job!
7/31/11 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: LTC

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now