SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1218 (Donna Karan pleat front dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 4:43 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 3:58 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
The dress look stunning on you. You did an excellent job and it actually looks better than the model.
5/8/12 5:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! Very flattering and beautiful sewn.
8/26/11 12:35 PM
Mufffet said...
This is simply gorgeous. Lovely pattern and looks so very nice on you.
8/12/11 1:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Lovely!
8/7/11 9:43 PM
txdivadoll said...
OMG your construction is absolutely FLAWLESS! Your pic looks better than the one on the Vogue pattern - no lie. This is one of 7 unfinished projects sitting in my stash because I got VERY discouraged while working on it. I made the mistake of buying knit fabric without the necessary "body" so this one will be a muslin too - IF I ever finish it! You have given me the motivation to do that. I might be contacting you for pointers whenever I pick this project back up :-)
8/5/11 0:32 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! Now that's a little white dress! This looks great on you! It looks very elegant and shophisticated....expensive even! You've got yourself a winner with this one! Nice work!
8/2/11 8:22 AM
JenniferBee said...
Very elegant, congratulations on your first review.
8/2/11 0:58 AM
annie1129 said...
beautiful
8/1/11 7:42 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking dress and fantastic you can wear your toile what a bonus
8/1/11 1:45 PM
Silknmore said...
What a gorgeous dress and so well fitted. Congratulations on this beautiful garment.
8/1/11 12:28 PM
lakaribane said...
Now that I've seen the big photo thanks to Vonnevo, I think it's FANTASTIC! Looks really good!
8/1/11 9:29 AM
VivianZ said...
This dress is beautiful! I would never have thought it was a toile. And thanks for the height info for us "height impaired" people. The pattern would be great to make up into the color block styles that will be popular this fall.
8/1/11 8:12 AM
Karine said...
Wow! You look amazing in that dress! I can't wait to see the next version.
8/1/11 7:09 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! This is my first review so it is great to get some feedback. Sorry the photo was so small...newbie teething problems...I think I have now fixed this and also added another photo showing the front pleats.
8/1/11 4:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks. A lovely dress, simple and elegant.
8/1/11 3:32 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thank your for reviewing this pattern.
7/31/11 4:37 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is simply sensational on you.
7/31/11 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/31/11 3:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress! I hadn't noticed that pattern before. I'd love to see a bigger pic of your work. :)
7/31/11 1:05 PM
Vonnevo said...
Jen, your dress is gorgeous !!! Welcome to PR and congratulations on writing your first review !!! I copied and pasted the address for your photo and bingo! The link I found the large photo at is: https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-5Xwwg4a5JZI/TjUUPQ_52VI/AAAAAAAAAEU/94J3gCcYEm8/
7/31/11 12:06 PM
Elona said...
I think the dress might be stunning. However, your project photo is teeny-tiny. Could you enlarge it so that when we click on it we can see the details?
7/31/11 11:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! I really like this pattern every time I look at it...yours is lovely!
7/31/11 11:15 AM
gernella said...
That looks better than the actual Vogue photo.
7/31/11 10:29 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! You should feel very comfortable wearing this -- you look smashing.
7/31/11 9:44 AM
lakaribane said...
Oooh, another review, thank you so much...and from a Petite, no less! Please try to fix the photo, would love a better look.
7/31/11 8:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks gorgeous but your main pic comes up very small. Could you try to enlarge it, so that we can see it properly?
7/31/11 6:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty! I can't wait to see the new look in a darker fabric. I'm also a big fan of making it up first in another fabric to see how it all works out. Nice job!
7/31/11 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Serendipity Studio SDG-104

photo
by: brissmith

Review