Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 000 (New York Cape) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 403 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/22/11 5:46 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
This is VERY cute!
7/22/11 6:05 AM
Sarsez said...
This cape would certainly make me smile if I saw someone sashaying around in it on a gloomy winter's day. Great colour!
7/22/11 6:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous cape ! The colour is divine and suits you beautifully !!!
7/22/11 7:31 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Absolutely wonderful! So fun and playful and you did a fantastic job lining it. Now you have to go to NY and show it off!
7/22/11 8:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
what a fun and beautiful cape!
7/22/11 8:54 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What an adorable cape! It is super cute on you and you did a nice job--it looks very professional! I am going to add this pattern to my stash! :)
7/22/11 10:57 AM
Red Curtain said...
That's pretty adorable!
7/22/11 12:16 PM
becca a said...
Very cute cape! I love the color, the lining, and the huge buttons.
7/22/11 12:50 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - this is a real knock out - love the colour and the buttons add real oomph!!
7/22/11 4:01 PM
Christas said...
CUTE!!! CUTE!!! CUTE!!! You have done an outstanding job on this! I love it! The fabrics and buttons are lovely with the style.... SIMPLY PERFECT!
7/22/11 7:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely adorable!!! Perfect in every way...great work! Love the color...love the lining...looks so cute on you!
7/22/11 8:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely adorable!!! Perfect in every way...great work! Love the color...love the lining...looks so cute on you!
7/22/11 8:09 PM
marec said...
Wow, I am in love with this cape. You have done a fantastic job. Did I miss the pattern link?
7/22/11 8:17 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks so much for your lovely comments ladies! Marec if you want to check out the pattern, click on the word 'here' which is the last word in my review! It's a new pattern so it's not yet listed in patternreview's catalogue!
7/22/11 10:26 PM
Diane333 said...
Very very cute. Love the color and you look so happy it it.
7/23/11 7:24 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute cape! I love the matching themed lining too~perfect!
7/23/11 9:25 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely wonderful. I think you should send your photos to the designer so it can be shown as a fabulous example.
7/24/11 12:40 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Fantastic job!
11/18/11 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by lbrundage on 10/19/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8235 Misses Dress
photo
Review by mimi g. on 4/14/08
Read Review

Burda 7021 Pattern
Burda 7021 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us