SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 622 (BaseWear One Leggings)

12 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 7:43 AM
Last Updated:7/23/11 7:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
You're so right about not using casings on this type of garment. The stitched-on waistband is so much quicker and neater than the traditional casing elastic. It makes sense to use this type of waistline if you don't have to worry about changing sizes. Thanks for sharing your storyboard. You've been doing very well following it. It was interesting to read about your "journey" using it. This might be just what I need to get focused with my sewing.
7/22/11 3:56 PM
Renren said...
Great review and quite well organized with lots of useful information. I'm out of the leggings demographic . . . but you tempt me!
7/22/11 5:27 PM
Hilary said...
They look great! I love leggings-so comfy! I need some for exercise wear. Where did you purchase your fabric? I can't seem to find any locally!
7/23/11 9:28 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing the leggings in use. It really helps to see the fit. I am on the lookout for good legging/yoga pant fabric and have been seeing that Spandex House has a nice selection. Nice to know the weight of the cotton/lycra is heavy enough to use for this type of garment. Perfect wardrobe staples.
7/23/11 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now