SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 622 (BaseWear One Leggings)

16 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 7:43 AM
Last Updated:7/23/11 7:25 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Noile using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (7/23/11 9:07 PM) Reply
Thanks for showing the leggings in use. It really helps to see the fit. I am on the lookout for good legging/yoga pant fabric and have been seeing that Spandex House has a nice selection. Nice to know the weight of the cotton/lycra is heavy enough to use for this type of garment. Perfect wardrobe staples.
Hilary said... (7/23/11 9:28 AM) Reply
They look great! I love leggings-so comfy! I need some for exercise wear. Where did you purchase your fabric? I can't seem to find any locally!
renren said... (7/22/11 5:27 PM) Reply
Great review and quite well organized with lots of useful information. I'm out of the leggings demographic . . . but you tempt me!
Judy Kski said... (7/22/11 3:56 PM) Reply
You're so right about not using casings on this type of garment. The stitched-on waistband is so much quicker and neater than the traditional casing elastic. It makes sense to use this type of waistline if you don't have to worry about changing sizes. Thanks for sharing your storyboard. You've been doing very well following it. It was interesting to read about your "journey" using it. This might be just what I need to get focused with my sewing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2190

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details