SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said...
you did a really beautiful job on this dress! i particularly like the piping!
7/22/11 3:22 PM
Laurie Lou said...
too cute...love the fabric and looks sensational on you. Did you use just the standard Wrights piping or did you make your own? Thanks for your review!
7/22/11 3:42 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the piping. The dress is very flattering and summery.
7/22/11 3:55 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You look great in this! I need to pull this pattern out of my stash sometime soon. Fabulous fabric choice, btw.
7/22/11 4:35 PM
BexInMD said...
Great idea to add straps - it makes the dress more casual (and wearable!).
7/22/11 4:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous! All your time and work paid off...it's really beautiful...
7/22/11 5:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks just beautiful on you, fit, color, piping, all of it. Two muslins paid off! Very pretty.
7/22/11 6:33 PM
laurac281 said...
I really like this dress, and it looks great on you! The changes you made were perfect.
7/22/11 7:05 PM
laurac281 said...
I really like this dress, and it looks great on you! The changes you made were perfect.
7/22/11 7:06 PM
marec said...
This looks so much better with straps; the straps balance the skirt. I love your fabric choice, the piping you used, and your workmanship is very elegant.
7/22/11 8:08 PM
mizvi said...
Love the addition of straps and especially the way you made them. All of your work really paid off on this dress. It looks adorable on you.
7/22/11 10:00 PM
sewmytime said...
This dress is really beautiful and you are stunning in this dress!
7/23/11 0:05 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks great I also like the piping
7/23/11 4:19 AM
Kim12469 said...
So pretty! Thanks for the details on how you changed it.
7/23/11 7:58 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done; even without couture touches, it has a finished look.
7/23/11 11:34 AM
GBK said...
Just fab! And the fabric is just gorgeous, colorful and summery, great pattern ... really cute!
7/23/11 2:50 PM
rozzybabe said...
Very much like the extra piping you added, as well as the wide straps. It looks VERY flattering, & your finished result is very professional lokking. Congratulations!
7/25/11 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Other GP509

photo
by: Qianna

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now