SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
Very much like the extra piping you added, as well as the wide straps. It looks VERY flattering, & your finished result is very professional lokking. Congratulations!
7/25/11 8:33 PM
GBK said...
Just fab! And the fabric is just gorgeous, colorful and summery, great pattern ... really cute!
7/23/11 2:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done; even without couture touches, it has a finished look.
7/23/11 11:34 AM
Kim12469 said...
So pretty! Thanks for the details on how you changed it.
7/23/11 7:58 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks great I also like the piping
7/23/11 4:19 AM
sewmytime said...
This dress is really beautiful and you are stunning in this dress!
7/23/11 0:05 AM
mizvi said...
Love the addition of straps and especially the way you made them. All of your work really paid off on this dress. It looks adorable on you.
7/22/11 10:00 PM
marec said...
This looks so much better with straps; the straps balance the skirt. I love your fabric choice, the piping you used, and your workmanship is very elegant.
7/22/11 8:08 PM
laurac281 said...
I really like this dress, and it looks great on you! The changes you made were perfect.
7/22/11 7:06 PM
laurac281 said...
I really like this dress, and it looks great on you! The changes you made were perfect.
7/22/11 7:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks just beautiful on you, fit, color, piping, all of it. Two muslins paid off! Very pretty.
7/22/11 6:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous! All your time and work paid off...it's really beautiful...
7/22/11 5:56 PM
BexInMD said...
Great idea to add straps - it makes the dress more casual (and wearable!).
7/22/11 4:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You look great in this! I need to pull this pattern out of my stash sometime soon. Fabulous fabric choice, btw.
7/22/11 4:35 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the piping. The dress is very flattering and summery.
7/22/11 3:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
too cute...love the fabric and looks sensational on you. Did you use just the standard Wrights piping or did you make your own? Thanks for your review!
7/22/11 3:42 PM
aliesje said...
you did a really beautiful job on this dress! i particularly like the piping!
7/22/11 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: kidmd

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info