SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
Very much like the extra piping you added, as well as the wide straps. It looks VERY flattering, & your finished result is very professional lokking. Congratulations!
7/25/11 8:33 PM
GBK said...
Just fab! And the fabric is just gorgeous, colorful and summery, great pattern ... really cute!
7/23/11 2:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done; even without couture touches, it has a finished look.
7/23/11 11:34 AM
Kim12469 said...
So pretty! Thanks for the details on how you changed it.
7/23/11 7:58 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks great I also like the piping
7/23/11 4:19 AM
sewmytime said...
This dress is really beautiful and you are stunning in this dress!
7/23/11 0:05 AM
mizvi said...
Love the addition of straps and especially the way you made them. All of your work really paid off on this dress. It looks adorable on you.
7/22/11 10:00 PM
marec said...
This looks so much better with straps; the straps balance the skirt. I love your fabric choice, the piping you used, and your workmanship is very elegant.
7/22/11 8:08 PM
laurac281 said...
I really like this dress, and it looks great on you! The changes you made were perfect.
7/22/11 7:06 PM
laurac281 said...
I really like this dress, and it looks great on you! The changes you made were perfect.
7/22/11 7:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks just beautiful on you, fit, color, piping, all of it. Two muslins paid off! Very pretty.
7/22/11 6:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous! All your time and work paid off...it's really beautiful...
7/22/11 5:56 PM
BexInMD said...
Great idea to add straps - it makes the dress more casual (and wearable!).
7/22/11 4:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You look great in this! I need to pull this pattern out of my stash sometime soon. Fabulous fabric choice, btw.
7/22/11 4:35 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the piping. The dress is very flattering and summery.
7/22/11 3:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
too cute...love the fabric and looks sensational on you. Did you use just the standard Wrights piping or did you make your own? Thanks for your review!
7/22/11 3:42 PM
aliesje said...
you did a really beautiful job on this dress! i particularly like the piping!
7/22/11 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info