SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:manybellsdown
photo

 
 
About manybellsdown
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 9:27 PM
Last Updated:8/31/11 0:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I'm using this pattern to make my daughter's costume and your review was very helpful. Thanks!
10/5/12 5:53 PM
Eminor said...
absolutely fantastic! I'm going to buy this pattern now! Very interesting to see that the coat works fine without the sleeve flanges, as I would like to be able use the coat to my normal clothes and not feel too dressed up.
3/18/12 4:45 AM
chucklehead said...
YOU look FANTASTIC. Love the color choice and adaptations you made.
2/23/12 6:44 AM
jadesabre9 said...
Love it! Great color choices too. I am hoping to make this in some grey tones soon. Thanks for the upper arm tip, I will let mine out a bit based on your comment.
2/6/12 10:02 PM
manybellsdown said...
@KittyKat72 - It's just a nylon apparel lining. It matched and was cheap. A costume satin lining would have been nicer, but I couldn't find it in the right shade.
9/30/11 12:35 PM
KittyKat72 said...
What type of fabric did you use for the lining?
9/26/11 5:38 PM
mlevesque said...
I am about to purchase this pattern. I can't wait but I'm hoping it's going to turn out. I haven't been sewing for too long so lets cross our fingers.
9/17/11 10:46 PM
mlevesque said...
I am about to purchase this pattern. I can't wait but I'm hoping it's going to turn out. I haven't been sewing for too long so lets cross our fingers.
9/17/11 10:46 PM
relliotts said...
I just purchased this pattern, and am looking forward to giving it a shot! Yours turned out gorgeous!
9/16/11 1:26 PM
Gelbean said...
What an amazing costume! It's gorgeous!
8/31/11 9:42 AM
Princess Aurora said...
The one at the bottom works great, but then again I'm always logged onto Facebook. Would really love to see the back of the coat!!!
8/30/11 8:58 PM
KamiSue2 said...
I love the hat and feather! The colors and fabric of the dress is amazing.
8/9/11 11:50 PM
jmma said...
Love the color and fabric choice.
8/7/11 11:32 AM
manybellsdown said...
Thanks everyone. Edit: Fixed the picture links!
7/26/11 9:06 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
What a wonderful project! It fits so nicely and you look gorgeous in it. What a fun piece to have in closet.
7/23/11 3:43 PM
Dale C said...
Wonderful costume! I love the steampunk look.
7/23/11 2:04 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely outfit.
7/23/11 11:54 AM
debbieB said...
Just beautiful! Great job!
7/23/11 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5664

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

More Info