Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2172 (misses costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 709 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:manybellsdown
photo
About manybellsdown
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 9:27 PM
Last Updated:8/31/11 0:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
Just beautiful! Great job!
7/23/11 0:17 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely outfit.
7/23/11 11:54 AM
Dale C said...
Wonderful costume! I love the steampunk look.
7/23/11 2:04 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
What a wonderful project! It fits so nicely and you look gorgeous in it. What a fun piece to have in closet.
7/23/11 3:43 PM
manybellsdown said...
Thanks everyone. Edit: Fixed the picture links!
7/26/11 9:06 PM
jmma said...
Love the color and fabric choice.
8/7/11 11:32 AM
KamiSue2 said...
I love the hat and feather! The colors and fabric of the dress is amazing.
8/9/11 11:50 PM
Princess Aurora said...
The one at the bottom works great, but then again I'm always logged onto Facebook. Would really love to see the back of the coat!!!
8/30/11 8:58 PM
Gelbean said...
What an amazing costume! It's gorgeous!
8/31/11 9:42 AM
relliotts said...
I just purchased this pattern, and am looking forward to giving it a shot! Yours turned out gorgeous!
9/16/11 1:26 PM
mlevesque said...
I am about to purchase this pattern. I can't wait but I'm hoping it's going to turn out. I haven't been sewing for too long so lets cross our fingers.
9/17/11 10:46 PM
mlevesque said...
I am about to purchase this pattern. I can't wait but I'm hoping it's going to turn out. I haven't been sewing for too long so lets cross our fingers.
9/17/11 10:46 PM
KittyKat72 said...
What type of fabric did you use for the lining?
9/26/11 5:38 PM
manybellsdown said...
@KittyKat72 - It's just a nylon apparel lining. It matched and was cheap. A costume satin lining would have been nicer, but I couldn't find it in the right shade.
9/30/11 12:35 PM
jadesabre9 said...
Love it! Great color choices too. I am hoping to make this in some grey tones soon. Thanks for the upper arm tip, I will let mine out a bit based on your comment.
2/6/12 10:02 PM
chucklehead said...
YOU look FANTASTIC. Love the color choice and adaptations you made.
2/23/12 6:44 AM
Eminor said...
absolutely fantastic! I'm going to buy this pattern now! Very interesting to see that the coat works fine without the sleeve flanges, as I would like to be able use the coat to my normal clothes and not feel too dressed up.
3/18/12 4:45 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I'm using this pattern to make my daughter's costume and your review was very helpful. Thanks!
10/5/12 5:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8196
photo
Review by ladybegood on 8/1/07
Read Review

Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us