SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:manybellsdown
photo

 
 
About manybellsdown
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 9:27 PM
Last Updated:8/31/11 0:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I'm using this pattern to make my daughter's costume and your review was very helpful. Thanks!
10/5/12 5:53 PM
Eminor said...
absolutely fantastic! I'm going to buy this pattern now! Very interesting to see that the coat works fine without the sleeve flanges, as I would like to be able use the coat to my normal clothes and not feel too dressed up.
3/18/12 4:45 AM
chucklehead said...
YOU look FANTASTIC. Love the color choice and adaptations you made.
2/23/12 6:44 AM
jadesabre9 said...
Love it! Great color choices too. I am hoping to make this in some grey tones soon. Thanks for the upper arm tip, I will let mine out a bit based on your comment.
2/6/12 10:02 PM
manybellsdown said...
@KittyKat72 - It's just a nylon apparel lining. It matched and was cheap. A costume satin lining would have been nicer, but I couldn't find it in the right shade.
9/30/11 12:35 PM
KittyKat72 said...
What type of fabric did you use for the lining?
9/26/11 5:38 PM
mlevesque said...
I am about to purchase this pattern. I can't wait but I'm hoping it's going to turn out. I haven't been sewing for too long so lets cross our fingers.
9/17/11 10:46 PM
mlevesque said...
I am about to purchase this pattern. I can't wait but I'm hoping it's going to turn out. I haven't been sewing for too long so lets cross our fingers.
9/17/11 10:46 PM
relliotts said...
I just purchased this pattern, and am looking forward to giving it a shot! Yours turned out gorgeous!
9/16/11 1:26 PM
Gelbean said...
What an amazing costume! It's gorgeous!
8/31/11 9:42 AM
Princess Aurora said...
The one at the bottom works great, but then again I'm always logged onto Facebook. Would really love to see the back of the coat!!!
8/30/11 8:58 PM
KamiSue2 said...
I love the hat and feather! The colors and fabric of the dress is amazing.
8/9/11 11:50 PM
jmma said...
Love the color and fabric choice.
8/7/11 11:32 AM
manybellsdown said...
Thanks everyone. Edit: Fixed the picture links!
7/26/11 9:06 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
What a wonderful project! It fits so nicely and you look gorgeous in it. What a fun piece to have in closet.
7/23/11 3:43 PM
Dale C said...
Wonderful costume! I love the steampunk look.
7/23/11 2:04 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely outfit.
7/23/11 11:54 AM
debbieB said...
Just beautiful! Great job!
7/23/11 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-37

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now