SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6966 

6 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:CForcer
photo

 
 
About CForcer
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/11 10:47 AM
Last Updated:7/24/11 11:23 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Norsecross said... (8/22/11 10:33 PM) Reply
This dress looks like it should be snug in the waist, I will heed your advice and check the fit and mind the allowances.
jgmafpw said... (7/25/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Great Dress! I think you gave it a modern retro feel. I try to compare the "suggested" size with the "finished" measurements and compare to find the ease built in which is often generous.
Judy Wentz said... (7/24/11 5:30 PM) Reply
Really really cute!
Judy Wentz said... (7/24/11 5:30 PM) Reply
Really really cute!
Judy Wentz said... (7/24/11 5:30 PM) Reply
Really really cute!
CForcer said... (7/24/11 4:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for your comments, Becca thanks for your advice. My next project is a Butterick pattern.We'll see how it goes.
becca a said... (7/24/11 12:13 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress! Patterns by the big 4 tend to have a great deal of ease. You are better off measuring the pattern tissue to help you decide what size to use. For example, although my measurements usually put me in a 12, I usually make a 10. Hope that helps with sizing. Congratulations on your first review.
ColorMeHome said... (7/24/11 1:37 AM) Reply
Love your dress and the polk-a-dots!
Sue Parrott said... (7/23/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Your dress is very cute! Congrats on your 1st review! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-124

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2671

photo
by: JayG

Review