SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6966 

5 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:CForcer
photo

 
 
About CForcer
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/11 10:47 AM
Last Updated:7/24/11 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is very cute! Congrats on your 1st review! :)
7/23/11 11:30 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Love your dress and the polk-a-dots!
7/24/11 1:37 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! Patterns by the big 4 tend to have a great deal of ease. You are better off measuring the pattern tissue to help you decide what size to use. For example, although my measurements usually put me in a 12, I usually make a 10. Hope that helps with sizing. Congratulations on your first review.
7/24/11 12:13 PM
CForcer said...
Thanks for your comments, Becca thanks for your advice. My next project is a Butterick pattern.We'll see how it goes.
7/24/11 4:33 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Really really cute!
7/24/11 5:30 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Really really cute!
7/24/11 5:30 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Really really cute!
7/24/11 5:30 PM
jgmafpw said...
Great Dress! I think you gave it a modern retro feel. I try to compare the "suggested" size with the "finished" measurements and compare to find the ease built in which is often generous.
7/25/11 9:14 AM
Norsecross said...
This dress looks like it should be snug in the waist, I will heed your advice and check the fit and mind the allowances.
8/22/11 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review