SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6966 

4 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:CForcer
photo

 
 
About CForcer
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/11 10:47 AM
Last Updated:7/24/11 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is very cute! Congrats on your 1st review! :)
7/23/11 11:30 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Love your dress and the polk-a-dots!
7/24/11 1:37 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! Patterns by the big 4 tend to have a great deal of ease. You are better off measuring the pattern tissue to help you decide what size to use. For example, although my measurements usually put me in a 12, I usually make a 10. Hope that helps with sizing. Congratulations on your first review.
7/24/11 12:13 PM
CForcer said...
Thanks for your comments, Becca thanks for your advice. My next project is a Butterick pattern.We'll see how it goes.
7/24/11 4:33 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Really really cute!
7/24/11 5:30 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Really really cute!
7/24/11 5:30 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Really really cute!
7/24/11 5:30 PM
jgmafpw said...
Great Dress! I think you gave it a modern retro feel. I try to compare the "suggested" size with the "finished" measurements and compare to find the ease built in which is often generous.
7/25/11 9:14 AM
Norsecross said...
This dress looks like it should be snug in the waist, I will heed your advice and check the fit and mind the allowances.
8/22/11 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Burda 7401

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review