Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6966 

6 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:CForcer
photo

 
 
About CForcer
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/11 10:47 AM
Last Updated:7/24/11 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Norsecross said... (8/22/11 10:33 PM) Reply
This dress looks like it should be snug in the waist, I will heed your advice and check the fit and mind the allowances.
jgmafpw said... (7/25/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Great Dress! I think you gave it a modern retro feel. I try to compare the "suggested" size with the "finished" measurements and compare to find the ease built in which is often generous.
Judy Wentz said... (7/24/11 5:30 PM) Reply
Really really cute!
Judy Wentz said... (7/24/11 5:30 PM) Reply
Really really cute!
Judy Wentz said... (7/24/11 5:30 PM) Reply
Really really cute!
CForcer said... (7/24/11 4:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for your comments, Becca thanks for your advice. My next project is a Butterick pattern.We'll see how it goes.
becca a said... (7/24/11 12:13 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress! Patterns by the big 4 tend to have a great deal of ease. You are better off measuring the pattern tissue to help you decide what size to use. For example, although my measurements usually put me in a 12, I usually make a 10. Hope that helps with sizing. Congratulations on your first review.
ColorMeHome said... (7/24/11 1:37 AM) Reply
Love your dress and the polk-a-dots!
Sue Parrott said... (7/23/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Your dress is very cute! Congrats on your 1st review! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Other Trip Around the World

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review