Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3703 (Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 453 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/11 8:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
wonderful reason to get a BLCS! Your dress looks faaab too.
7/23/11 8:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute!
7/23/11 9:24 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! I have sewn this and have a fix for the shoulder bubble... I do not follow the KS instructions to quarter the binding and openings to match the quarter marks... instead, when sewing binding or trim at shoulder area for neck and arm bindings, I sew it flat at least 2 inches on either side of the shoulder seam. This allows shoulder to lie flat, as it should, and makes the curves snug up to the chest and armhole much better - reduces gaping because the curves are tighter.
7/23/11 10:18 PM
Ericaeli said...
This looks like a great basic knit dress, and it looks nice on you. Congratulation on your BLCS! You will love it.
7/23/11 10:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
really great dress and the print is fabulous, Hope you review the BLCS I would love to read your comments. sewing for fun had a good suggestion about the binding I want to try...
7/23/11 10:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Anywhere...any time...depending on accessories...you are there!
7/23/11 11:45 PM
marec said...
You look great...and do I see jewelry? Yes! What a nice pattern-make more.
7/24/11 0:53 AM
rutaliet said...
JEALOUS about the coverstitch. I have a Babylock serger, which I adore, and covet the coverstitch machine. The dress is perfect. Me too, how did I miss this pattern?
7/24/11 7:48 AM
DreinPA said...
OMG- I picked up the pattern and put it back on Friday. This could be the perfect tennis dress for me. Fabulous print and super jealous about the new arrival...
7/24/11 8:35 AM
becca a said...
What a great tank dress! I love the fabric.
7/24/11 12:02 PM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty! I love dresses like this.
7/24/11 1:37 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a cute dress! It fits you perfectly as does all that you make. I love your fabric choice for this dress! A match made on earth! Very nice work!
7/24/11 3:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5466
photo
Review by Couturemum on 6/28/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-103A Circle Skirt
photo
Review by EveS on 3/8/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )
Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us