SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3703 (Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/11 8:01 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
What a cute dress! It fits you perfectly as does all that you make. I love your fabric choice for this dress! A match made on earth! Very nice work!
7/24/11 3:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty! I love dresses like this.
7/24/11 1:37 PM
becca a said...
What a great tank dress! I love the fabric.
7/24/11 12:02 PM
DreinPA said...
OMG- I picked up the pattern and put it back on Friday. This could be the perfect tennis dress for me. Fabulous print and super jealous about the new arrival...
7/24/11 8:35 AM
rutaliet said...
JEALOUS about the coverstitch. I have a Babylock serger, which I adore, and covet the coverstitch machine. The dress is perfect. Me too, how did I miss this pattern?
7/24/11 7:48 AM
marec said...
You look great...and do I see jewelry? Yes! What a nice pattern-make more.
7/24/11 0:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Anywhere...any time...depending on accessories...you are there!
7/23/11 11:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
really great dress and the print is fabulous, Hope you review the BLCS I would love to read your comments. sewing for fun had a good suggestion about the binding I want to try...
7/23/11 10:58 PM
Ericaeli said...
This looks like a great basic knit dress, and it looks nice on you. Congratulation on your BLCS! You will love it.
7/23/11 10:19 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! I have sewn this and have a fix for the shoulder bubble... I do not follow the KS instructions to quarter the binding and openings to match the quarter marks... instead, when sewing binding or trim at shoulder area for neck and arm bindings, I sew it flat at least 2 inches on either side of the shoulder seam. This allows shoulder to lie flat, as it should, and makes the curves snug up to the chest and armhole much better - reduces gaping because the curves are tighter.
7/23/11 10:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute!
7/23/11 9:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
wonderful reason to get a BLCS! Your dress looks faaab too.
7/23/11 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info