SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 206 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 8:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute dress, especially with the jacket. Did you make the jacket too? I just read about matching stripes...solosmocker's blog? I'm just not sure. Did you use a walking foot?
7/24/11 9:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is adorable! I love how it is paired with the short jean jacket. I think matching stripes on jersey is so hard because of the nature of jersey. I'll check back to see what tips you get.
7/24/11 10:01 AM
gernella said...
I've just bought this pattern so I was really interested to see what it would like on someone who is not stick thin. I think this looks really good on you, in fact much better than the model. I will cut a larger size as I don't want it hugging too much.
7/24/11 10:02 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress!!
7/24/11 11:18 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Cute dress! I usually pin at one edge of every stripe and then baste and adjust before putting in the final stitching.
7/24/11 3:00 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm loving the stripes! It's very flattering. I like that it has darts even though its for knits. As for matching stipes, I usually pin each stripe, too, then use just a sewing machine instead of a serger.
7/24/11 3:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your maxi dress in stripes. You look great in it.
7/24/11 7:43 PM
Scheryka said...
Chic. I like it. Love the length.
7/24/11 9:25 PM
Ach said...
I've used Wonder Tape on the seam line - not in seam allowance kwim? Doesn't gum up the needle and washes out if any peeks out on rs. Love the look and adore your jean jacket!
7/25/11 8:46 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress, it looks great on you!
7/25/11 10:14 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone @marec no I didn't make it, I got it from the thrift store lol.
7/25/11 11:50 PM
kchow said...
I love this dress on you! I just bought the pattern, so thanks for posting your picture of this dress.
9/16/11 5:38 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I love the maxi length! I have the pattern in my stash, but hesitate every time I look at the tank top picture--it is the dress I want but the picture is horrid. Yours, on the other hand, looks awesome!
3/6/12 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review