Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 857 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 8:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute dress, especially with the jacket. Did you make the jacket too? I just read about matching stripes...solosmocker's blog? I'm just not sure. Did you use a walking foot?
7/24/11 9:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is adorable! I love how it is paired with the short jean jacket. I think matching stripes on jersey is so hard because of the nature of jersey. I'll check back to see what tips you get.
7/24/11 10:01 AM
gernella said...
I've just bought this pattern so I was really interested to see what it would like on someone who is not stick thin. I think this looks really good on you, in fact much better than the model. I will cut a larger size as I don't want it hugging too much.
7/24/11 10:02 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress!!
7/24/11 11:18 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Cute dress! I usually pin at one edge of every stripe and then baste and adjust before putting in the final stitching.
7/24/11 3:00 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm loving the stripes! It's very flattering. I like that it has darts even though its for knits. As for matching stipes, I usually pin each stripe, too, then use just a sewing machine instead of a serger.
7/24/11 3:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your maxi dress in stripes. You look great in it.
7/24/11 7:43 PM
Scheryka said...
Chic. I like it. Love the length.
7/24/11 9:25 PM
Ach said...
I've used Wonder Tape on the seam line - not in seam allowance kwim? Doesn't gum up the needle and washes out if any peeks out on rs. Love the look and adore your jean jacket!
7/25/11 8:46 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress, it looks great on you!
7/25/11 10:14 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone @marec no I didn't make it, I got it from the thrift store lol.
7/25/11 11:50 PM
kchow said...
I love this dress on you! I just bought the pattern, so thanks for posting your picture of this dress.
9/16/11 5:38 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I love the maxi length! I have the pattern in my stash, but hesitate every time I look at the tank top picture--it is the dress I want but the picture is horrid. Yours, on the other hand, looks awesome!
3/6/12 3:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us