SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6347 (Misses Dress in two lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/1/12 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, how long does it take for this thing to post anyway? I went and answered SEVERAL emails, and it STILL hadn't posted ... then it showed up TWICE. :o)
1/3/12 11:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you look like you should be backed by the NEW SUPREMES in this picture. :o) What a GREAT little dress! There's nothing better than cute AND comfortable, and this one definitely looks to have BOTH aspects. :o)
1/3/12 11:24 PM
gabc said...
What a great dress - and as your latest follower I'm so pleased to discover your blog!
1/2/12 8:21 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress on you, and it looks perfect for vacations to warm places.
1/1/12 12:33 PM
Sassy T said...
The dress looks fab on you. Great review. Beginners like me would have followed the erroneous instructions and wondered where I had gone wrong lol. Love the chocolate colour. It is truly chocolate.
1/1/12 10:28 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review...I was trying to decide whether to buy this pattern so headed to PR for a quick check! Yours look terrific and was the final push I needed!
12/31/11 5:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
1SewSweet you out did yourself, this is so stylish, you look sensational.
7/25/11 11:40 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank ladies! I truly do love this dress!!
7/25/11 7:51 AM
aleah42 said...
Looks great, glad the pattern worked out for you!
7/25/11 3:52 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looks fantastic on you
7/25/11 2:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
You look sensational in this dress!!
7/24/11 9:38 PM
sewbehind said...
To say this is flattering on you is an understatement. Beautiful.
7/24/11 9:30 PM
Scheryka said...
See, now I gotta go get this one too! Very cute.
7/24/11 9:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just beautiful on you, I wish I could pull off a dress like this, I love it! Knockout is right!!!!
7/24/11 6:12 PM
autumnzmom said...
Thank you sooo much for reviewing this...I am starting this tomorrow and was a lil nervous as I have to finish it by wednesday.....EEK !
7/24/11 5:02 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Myrna, that dress is stunning on you! gorgeous colour, gorgeous dress, I can see why you'll be making more of these!
7/24/11 4:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are a knockout in this!
7/24/11 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info