SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6347 (Misses Dress in two lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/1/12 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are a knockout in this!
7/24/11 4:26 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Myrna, that dress is stunning on you! gorgeous colour, gorgeous dress, I can see why you'll be making more of these!
7/24/11 4:52 PM
autumnzmom said...
Thank you sooo much for reviewing this...I am starting this tomorrow and was a lil nervous as I have to finish it by wednesday.....EEK !
7/24/11 5:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just beautiful on you, I wish I could pull off a dress like this, I love it! Knockout is right!!!!
7/24/11 6:12 PM
Scheryka said...
See, now I gotta go get this one too! Very cute.
7/24/11 9:27 PM
sewbehind said...
To say this is flattering on you is an understatement. Beautiful.
7/24/11 9:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look sensational in this dress!!
7/24/11 9:38 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looks fantastic on you
7/25/11 2:13 AM
aleah42 said...
Looks great, glad the pattern worked out for you!
7/25/11 3:52 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank ladies! I truly do love this dress!!
7/25/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
1SewSweet you out did yourself, this is so stylish, you look sensational.
7/25/11 11:40 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review...I was trying to decide whether to buy this pattern so headed to PR for a quick check! Yours look terrific and was the final push I needed!
12/31/11 5:59 AM
Sassy T said...
The dress looks fab on you. Great review. Beginners like me would have followed the erroneous instructions and wondered where I had gone wrong lol. Love the chocolate colour. It is truly chocolate.
1/1/12 10:28 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress on you, and it looks perfect for vacations to warm places.
1/1/12 12:33 PM
gabc said...
What a great dress - and as your latest follower I'm so pleased to discover your blog!
1/2/12 8:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you look like you should be backed by the NEW SUPREMES in this picture. :o) What a GREAT little dress! There's nothing better than cute AND comfortable, and this one definitely looks to have BOTH aspects. :o)
1/3/12 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how long does it take for this thing to post anyway? I went and answered SEVERAL emails, and it STILL hadn't posted ... then it showed up TWICE. :o)
1/3/12 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Period Costume for Stage

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now