SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6347 (Misses Dress in two lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/1/12 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are a knockout in this!
7/24/11 4:26 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Myrna, that dress is stunning on you! gorgeous colour, gorgeous dress, I can see why you'll be making more of these!
7/24/11 4:52 PM
autumnzmom said...
Thank you sooo much for reviewing this...I am starting this tomorrow and was a lil nervous as I have to finish it by wednesday.....EEK !
7/24/11 5:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just beautiful on you, I wish I could pull off a dress like this, I love it! Knockout is right!!!!
7/24/11 6:12 PM
Scheryka said...
See, now I gotta go get this one too! Very cute.
7/24/11 9:27 PM
sewbehind said...
To say this is flattering on you is an understatement. Beautiful.
7/24/11 9:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look sensational in this dress!!
7/24/11 9:38 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looks fantastic on you
7/25/11 2:13 AM
aleah42 said...
Looks great, glad the pattern worked out for you!
7/25/11 3:52 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank ladies! I truly do love this dress!!
7/25/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
1SewSweet you out did yourself, this is so stylish, you look sensational.
7/25/11 11:40 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review...I was trying to decide whether to buy this pattern so headed to PR for a quick check! Yours look terrific and was the final push I needed!
12/31/11 5:59 AM
Sassy T said...
The dress looks fab on you. Great review. Beginners like me would have followed the erroneous instructions and wondered where I had gone wrong lol. Love the chocolate colour. It is truly chocolate.
1/1/12 10:28 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress on you, and it looks perfect for vacations to warm places.
1/1/12 12:33 PM
gabc said...
What a great dress - and as your latest follower I'm so pleased to discover your blog!
1/2/12 8:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you look like you should be backed by the NEW SUPREMES in this picture. :o) What a GREAT little dress! There's nothing better than cute AND comfortable, and this one definitely looks to have BOTH aspects. :o)
1/3/12 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how long does it take for this thing to post anyway? I went and answered SEVERAL emails, and it STILL hadn't posted ... then it showed up TWICE. :o)
1/3/12 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 4416

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now