Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6347 (Misses Dress in two lengths) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 522 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/1/12 9:10 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are a knockout in this!
7/24/11 4:26 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Myrna, that dress is stunning on you! gorgeous colour, gorgeous dress, I can see why you'll be making more of these!
7/24/11 4:52 PM
autumnzmom said...
Thank you sooo much for reviewing this...I am starting this tomorrow and was a lil nervous as I have to finish it by wednesday.....EEK !
7/24/11 5:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just beautiful on you, I wish I could pull off a dress like this, I love it! Knockout is right!!!!
7/24/11 6:12 PM
Scheryka said...
See, now I gotta go get this one too! Very cute.
7/24/11 9:27 PM
sewbehind said...
To say this is flattering on you is an understatement. Beautiful.
7/24/11 9:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look sensational in this dress!!
7/24/11 9:38 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looks fantastic on you
7/25/11 2:13 AM
aleah42 said...
Looks great, glad the pattern worked out for you!
7/25/11 3:52 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank ladies! I truly do love this dress!!
7/25/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
1SewSweet you out did yourself, this is so stylish, you look sensational.
7/25/11 11:40 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review...I was trying to decide whether to buy this pattern so headed to PR for a quick check! Yours look terrific and was the final push I needed!
12/31/11 5:59 AM
Sassy T said...
The dress looks fab on you. Great review. Beginners like me would have followed the erroneous instructions and wondered where I had gone wrong lol. Love the chocolate colour. It is truly chocolate.
1/1/12 10:28 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress on you, and it looks perfect for vacations to warm places.
1/1/12 12:33 PM
gabc said...
What a great dress - and as your latest follower I'm so pleased to discover your blog!
1/2/12 8:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you look like you should be backed by the NEW SUPREMES in this picture. :o) What a GREAT little dress! There's nothing better than cute AND comfortable, and this one definitely looks to have BOTH aspects. :o)
1/3/12 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how long does it take for this thing to post anyway? I went and answered SEVERAL emails, and it STILL hadn't posted ... then it showed up TWICE. :o)
1/3/12 11:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other TS007
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 12/15/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us