Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 381 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo
About wordchickstar
SC USA
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 7:56 PM
Last Updated:7/24/11 8:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snowflake0703 said...
I didn't give this pattern much of a look because of the ruffles, but now I need to go re look at it. Your dress is very pretty, thanks for review
7/24/11 8:19 PM
sewtofit said...
Very pretty dress. Nice color choice.
7/24/11 8:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you! The fabric really works...
7/24/11 9:17 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful woman.
7/24/11 9:36 PM
mizvi said...
Beautiful on you!
7/24/11 10:43 PM
pdiddly said...
The dress looks fab on you
7/25/11 2:19 AM
grey ann said...
Wow, this really becomes you. Love the fabric and fit.
7/25/11 2:50 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This looks sooooo good on you! I love the fabric! I too have this pattern but keep going back and forth with a fabric choice! You've done a great job with this dress! It's very flattering!! Nice work!
7/26/11 8:47 AM
wordchick said...
Thanks everyone for your comments! I'm always excited when I initially envision my fabric choices, but sometimes I second guess my choice as the garment comes together. thanks for the feedback. I love working with prints!!!
7/26/11 6:41 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress! I have this pattern in my stash. I hope my rendition looks as good.
8/19/11 10:07 AM
poppykettle said...
Stunning! I adore the fabric :)
9/18/11 7:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 8550
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 6/17/03
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by laurajanef... on 11/21/13
Read Review

Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us