Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 783 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 8:55 PM
Last Updated:7/24/11 9:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! Great fabric choice...very cute...
7/24/11 9:14 PM
sewtofit said...
I'm liking this dress. Great work.
7/24/11 9:16 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I love this dress and I love it on you! The fabric is perfect!
7/24/11 9:19 PM
Scheryka said...
Very cute. The colors, print, everything. Very pretty on you too.
7/24/11 9:29 PM
sewbehind said...
My resolve is weakening on this pattern. Great dress. You look fantastic.
7/24/11 9:39 PM
carolynw said...
Very stylish - you look fab and the fabric is beautiful
7/24/11 10:32 PM
mizvi said...
Yup! Absolutely Adorable!!!
7/24/11 10:46 PM
Peacock Chic said...
I am lovin your dress!!!! Your choice of fabric makes this pattern really stand out
7/24/11 10:47 PM
Batik said...
Love it! I made this for my dd, need to post a pic. I thought it was very fun to sew.
7/25/11 0:35 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful love the fabric
7/25/11 2:21 AM
olgarosita said...
I have this pattern, still I wasn't convinced it would suit me. As you said, I was affraid it would look like a sack on me. But now seeing your dress, I am convinced to make one for me! I love your fabric choice, too!
7/25/11 3:30 AM
beth5646 said...
Love it. Beautiful fabric. fashion model perfect.
7/25/11 6:52 AM
Gelbean said...
Great dress! The fabric and style of the dress look like they were made for each other. Just perfect!
7/25/11 7:22 AM
1SewSweet said...
You're absolutely stunning in this dress! That fabric is to die for! Wonderful choices and sewing on your part!
7/25/11 8:18 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress on you, I love the fabrics you use - you always pick such beautiful prints!
7/25/11 10:34 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your dress & the fabric. It looks great on you as usual!
7/25/11 12:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous dress - looks fantastic on you, too. I just love the great fabric!
7/25/11 12:18 PM
ggf2005 said...
gorgeous dress, great fabric totally changed this look!
7/25/11 4:17 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Fabulous as usual! Love your work.
7/25/11 10:27 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous! I love this fabric!
7/25/11 11:53 PM
sewmytime said...
OMG! This dress is simply amazing on you!
7/26/11 3:25 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute dress! Great fabric choice.
7/26/11 7:53 AM
cmarie12 said...
You picked a wonderful print to use for this dress! Fantastic as usual!
7/26/11 12:58 PM
snowflake0703 said...
Beautiful I love your fabric
7/26/11 9:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-111
photo
Review by redroserac... on 3/31/10
Read Review

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by piccalizzi... on 8/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us