SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 10:49 PM
Last Updated:9/27/11 4:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I really like your ebb top; looks like you aren't the only one preferring it over the Flow, either, since the Ebb appears to be the only one reviewed. I really think I must get this pattern, if for no other reason than it's by L. Cutting and it looks very comfortable to wear.
7/25/11 0:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top, and thanks for a useful review.
7/25/11 4:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! I really like Cutting Line patterns too. Thanks for the info about the under bust seam.
7/25/11 8:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Great combination of pattern and fabric. It definitely looks cool for hot summer time. Nice work!
7/25/11 9:46 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great OP! Nora :)
7/25/11 9:50 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely top, and both chic and Summer comfy! Lovely color.
7/25/11 11:24 AM
Kuby said...
Nice top. It really looks great on you. I love the color!
7/25/11 11:59 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice and cool - been wondering about thsi pattern so your review is very helpful - needed to see it made up by someone more my size. Love your hair and glasses - very stylish!!
7/25/11 1:06 PM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful!
7/25/11 8:45 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, both versions of your top are SO cute! What a great pic of you and Ody! I've never bought this line of patterns before. Thanks for bringing them to my attention.
9/27/11 9:54 PM
Ody said...
Obviously, a WONDERFUL TOP! I will do my review as soon as I get my picture account reset up. I made this top because it looked seeeeew good on Sondra. I must say that this is one of the most enjoyable garments I have made in a long time. The pattern is just drafted marvelously, and is a joy to construct. I did a high rounded back and ended taking two darts in the back neck to bring it back on grain. This pattern tends to want to sit off your neck and that technique cured that challenge for me. I am going to try Flow in the near future just because of the success of the Ebb pattern. I think it would look good in a finer fabric. Lastly, is there anything better than a sewing BFF????
9/28/11 1:11 PM
PatCSM said...
Your shirt looks great. I love the way you used the stripes to add character.
9/28/11 1:45 PM
JAS said...
Cute top, love the stripes.
9/29/11 8:28 PM
blue mooney said...
Really appreciate your details about lowering the under-bust seam! That's an adjustment I'll need to make, too. Glad to hear you like this pattern so much - you have made very pretty tops with it!
11/5/11 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5780

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
My Image Magazine M1262

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now