Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 81508 (Ebb & Flow) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 439 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/11 10:49 PM
Last Updated:9/27/11 4:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I really like your ebb top; looks like you aren't the only one preferring it over the Flow, either, since the Ebb appears to be the only one reviewed. I really think I must get this pattern, if for no other reason than it's by L. Cutting and it looks very comfortable to wear.
7/25/11 0:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top, and thanks for a useful review.
7/25/11 4:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! I really like Cutting Line patterns too. Thanks for the info about the under bust seam.
7/25/11 8:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Great combination of pattern and fabric. It definitely looks cool for hot summer time. Nice work!
7/25/11 9:46 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great OP! Nora :)
7/25/11 9:50 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely top, and both chic and Summer comfy! Lovely color.
7/25/11 11:24 AM
Kuby said...
Nice top. It really looks great on you. I love the color!
7/25/11 11:59 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice and cool - been wondering about thsi pattern so your review is very helpful - needed to see it made up by someone more my size. Love your hair and glasses - very stylish!!
7/25/11 1:06 PM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful!
7/25/11 8:45 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, both versions of your top are SO cute! What a great pic of you and Ody! I've never bought this line of patterns before. Thanks for bringing them to my attention.
9/27/11 9:54 PM
Ody said...
Obviously, a WONDERFUL TOP! I will do my review as soon as I get my picture account reset up. I made this top because it looked seeeeew good on Sondra. I must say that this is one of the most enjoyable garments I have made in a long time. The pattern is just drafted marvelously, and is a joy to construct. I did a high rounded back and ended taking two darts in the back neck to bring it back on grain. This pattern tends to want to sit off your neck and that technique cured that challenge for me. I am going to try Flow in the near future just because of the success of the Ebb pattern. I think it would look good in a finer fabric. Lastly, is there anything better than a sewing BFF????
9/28/11 1:11 PM
PatCSM said...
Your shirt looks great. I love the way you used the stripes to add character.
9/28/11 1:45 PM
JAS said...
Cute top, love the stripes.
9/29/11 8:28 PM
blue mooney said...
Really appreciate your details about lowering the under-bust seam! That's an adjustment I'll need to make, too. Glad to hear you like this pattern so much - you have made very pretty tops with it!
11/5/11 8:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper
photo
Review by heemee on 4/3/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: #3 vest
photo
Review by duckbucket on 3/11/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us