SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-114 (Trousers)

7 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 1:16 AM
Last Updated:7/31/13 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
Great border print that really works with these (busy on the bottom, tapers to the top).
7/25/11 1:37 AM
sewtofit said...
These are terrific. So 70's. I have a really old Simplicity pattern with a picture on the envelope of funky floral print pants. Way to go, they look great. And, I have also found that the Burda pants patterns are looking good for me too. Thanks for the review.
7/25/11 2:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and great looking pants! The border print is fabulous on these pants!!
7/25/11 8:07 AM
lakaribane said...
I love them, I think this is a great idea. How do you feel about jumpsuits? because you could totally make border print jumpsuits like this, with the border at the bodice top too!!!
7/25/11 9:43 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I loveeeee your pants! I want to make a pair but waiting for the right floral fabric--love the border idea. I also love the one shoulder top--looks smashing head to toe! Thanks for sharing and enjoy!
7/25/11 9:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I love the border fabric choice...very, very 70's...I oughta know...I was there!
7/25/11 10:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great - really fun pants that you should wear with confidence
7/25/11 10:18 AM
ArtAttack said...

7/25/11 10:18 AM
spiphany said...
Those are very cool pants, love the border print. The drape of the fabric is very flattering, too. I understand your dilemma -- I never quite have the courage to wear pants in anything but neutral colors. Maybe I'll have to give it a try, though. Your pair looks great!
7/25/11 11:48 AM
happytobehere said...
I'm inspired!
7/25/11 12:07 PM
marec said...
I love the border print and think you look great. I just picked up a vintage 70's pattern to make some lounging pants...but as I am short, I will not be doing a print. Your entire outfit is wonderful.
7/25/11 3:15 PM
Kayseri said...
These are terrific, the vibrant border works well and the fit is great. They just brighten up a dull day.
7/25/11 9:44 PM
redrockcity said...
They fit and look great. I love the border print! Definitely not bringing to mind a disco party or clown school drop out. Just chic!
7/25/11 11:55 PM
Woolygal said...
Don't even think twice about the pants.They're perfect for the summer when it's right on to have fun clothes.
7/26/11 6:22 AM
bebrown said...
Great looking pants! Reminds me of some I wore when I was young and skinny.
7/26/11 9:25 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks so much, everyone! Yeah, I think I've come around to thinking they are great and not being worried that they might be too much! LOL
7/26/11 9:52 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Thought of you when I saw these Asos pants in Rue mag. Here's the link http://image.issuu.com/110726153724-21522d57aebc49c2aca094f445b7b3ed/jpg/page_24.jpg :)
7/26/11 8:51 PM
ClioBklyn said...
OMG! I should start calling these my ASOS inspired pants in order to give them some fashion legitimacy! ;-)
7/27/11 12:54 PM
Memaddiemike said...
:)
8/4/11 0:35 AM
beanchor said...
I love the border print (2 years late)!
5/29/13 5:49 PM
grays08 said...
I love these, love, love, love the red! They look like a great summer pant. I need to dig this mag out and trace these off!
5/30/13 9:19 AM
Levone said...
I love both pairs of pants! Thanks for reminding me of this pattern as I've wanted to make these since they first appeared in the magazine.
5/30/13 12:26 PM
ClioBklyn said...
@beanchor - No worries. They are still my favorite pants each summer! LOL Thanks everyone!
5/30/13 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Tarot Bag

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review