SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring/Summer 2011-M1103 (Pieced Skirt)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
How did I miss this review?! Love this skirt! It looks very cute on you!
9/22/11 0:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt Melissa! Annoying about the sizing but then it makes me feeling better I'm not the only one who does things like this. :) Glad you were able to make it work. The fabric is perfect for this skirt.
8/8/11 3:28 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Gosh, that is a great skirt. Now that you've figured out the sizing issue, you can make it up again without having to brute-force it.
7/28/11 4:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your skirt, great seaming lines !!
7/26/11 10:27 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Too cute,and looks great on you!!!!
7/26/11 0:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
what the heck?? where did you get this pattern. how cute. how come I don't know this company?? great choice of denim!!
7/26/11 0:18 AM
AnneM said...
How do you show a whistle in text? Great skirt, love the entire outfit on you. You are definitely being overly critical of your work. It looks very nice, it's an attractive style, and looks fine as a low-rise skirt.
7/25/11 8:02 PM
Barbara V said...
What great lines on this skirt. Your version looks terrific and very cute with your top.
7/25/11 6:29 PM
BettyMike said...
What a great outfit. Looks very cool and fresh. Love the skirt, perfect paired with that top.
7/25/11 6:07 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your skirt turned out really nice, and it is a nice style on you. I think the skirt is just really big in the waist because I made it based on my measurements, and it was quite large in the waist. It almost seemed to be the same size in the waist as in the hips.
7/25/11 4:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like your skirt and love patterns with different designs.
7/25/11 4:29 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! Another cute one! Love the pretty, feminine seaming.
7/25/11 4:20 PM
marec said...
Very stylish! It looks really great with your new red blouse.
7/25/11 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info