SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 4:01 PM
Last Updated:7/25/11 4:07 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I second that! Vogue should put you on the envelope. Perfect fit and perfect fabric choice!
9/29/13 1:06 AM
aqn said...
Great choice of fabric! Very flattering fit! Well done!
8/26/13 11:13 PM
Scheri said...
Leslie its beautiful. Your fit is perfect.
7/7/12 5:00 AM
Nenewhis said...
Lovely on you, the fit is perfect and the color is so classy.
1/9/12 1:58 PM
poppykettle said...
What gorgeous colour and textured fabric! I love this :)
8/1/11 7:41 AM
OP Gal said...
You look absolutely beautiful in that dress. The color is very flattering. I see blue fabric in your future!
7/28/11 7:57 PM
cakehole said...
STUNNING! What a gorgeous dress.
7/27/11 4:59 AM
SandraB said...
Wow! This is gorgeous.
7/26/11 8:06 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Such a great fit and perfect fabric choice. "bright" navy is hard to find.
7/26/11 7:23 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
well, vogue should IMMEDIATELY put you on the cover of that pattern envelope, what are they waiting for?
7/26/11 2:21 AM
CynthiaSue said...
holy couture girl!! smashing and brilliant!!
7/26/11 0:16 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Beautiful - you and the dress!
7/25/11 8:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very stunning! We need to see you in more blue!
7/25/11 8:01 PM
Meredith P said...
You've been holding out on us! Fabulous dress! Gives me ideas for a wedding I will attend in few months. And what a happy thing to get that fabric...
7/25/11 6:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Leslie, you look totally gorgeous in this shade of blue and style of dress. Two thumbs way up NOT ONLY for the pattern but for your lovely work.
7/25/11 6:36 PM
BettyMike said...
Shocking to see you in blue. You look lovely. Very pretty.
7/25/11 6:02 PM
rmusic1 said...
you could walk down a red carpet with pride in that dress. You really know how to adjust a pattern to fit you. If only I had that confidence, still working on it!
7/25/11 5:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Picture perfect! Love the colour and the fit.
7/25/11 5:39 PM
Aixoise said...
You knocked this one right out of the stadium! Stunning - everything about it: color, fit, style, length.
7/25/11 5:31 PM
JenniferMM said...
I love this color! What a beautiful dress!
7/25/11 5:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful and looks so good on you - great fit!
7/25/11 4:22 PM
ggf2005 said...
you look lovely Leslie! Thanks for the review.
7/25/11 4:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out so gorgeous Leslie - I think blue looks very pretty on you too!
7/25/11 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7625

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-140

photo
by: arianamani...

Review