SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 4:01 PM
Last Updated:7/25/11 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful!
11/6/14 1:29 PM
Sew Good said...
I second that! Vogue should put you on the envelope. Perfect fit and perfect fabric choice!
9/29/13 1:06 AM
aqn said...
Great choice of fabric! Very flattering fit! Well done!
8/26/13 11:13 PM
Scheri said...
Leslie its beautiful. Your fit is perfect.
7/7/12 5:00 AM
Nenewhis said...
Lovely on you, the fit is perfect and the color is so classy.
1/9/12 1:58 PM
poppykettle said...
What gorgeous colour and textured fabric! I love this :)
8/1/11 7:41 AM
OP Gal said...
You look absolutely beautiful in that dress. The color is very flattering. I see blue fabric in your future!
7/28/11 7:57 PM
cakehole said...
STUNNING! What a gorgeous dress.
7/27/11 4:59 AM
SandraB said...
Wow! This is gorgeous.
7/26/11 8:06 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Such a great fit and perfect fabric choice. "bright" navy is hard to find.
7/26/11 7:23 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
well, vogue should IMMEDIATELY put you on the cover of that pattern envelope, what are they waiting for?
7/26/11 2:21 AM
CynthiaSue said...
holy couture girl!! smashing and brilliant!!
7/26/11 0:16 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Beautiful - you and the dress!
7/25/11 8:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very stunning! We need to see you in more blue!
7/25/11 8:01 PM
Meredith P said...
You've been holding out on us! Fabulous dress! Gives me ideas for a wedding I will attend in few months. And what a happy thing to get that fabric...
7/25/11 6:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Leslie, you look totally gorgeous in this shade of blue and style of dress. Two thumbs way up NOT ONLY for the pattern but for your lovely work.
7/25/11 6:36 PM
BettyMike said...
Shocking to see you in blue. You look lovely. Very pretty.
7/25/11 6:02 PM
rmusic1 said...
you could walk down a red carpet with pride in that dress. You really know how to adjust a pattern to fit you. If only I had that confidence, still working on it!
7/25/11 5:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Picture perfect! Love the colour and the fit.
7/25/11 5:39 PM
Aixoise said...
You knocked this one right out of the stadium! Stunning - everything about it: color, fit, style, length.
7/25/11 5:31 PM
JenniferMM said...
I love this color! What a beautiful dress!
7/25/11 5:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful and looks so good on you - great fit!
7/25/11 4:22 PM
ggf2005 said...
you look lovely Leslie! Thanks for the review.
7/25/11 4:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out so gorgeous Leslie - I think blue looks very pretty on you too!
7/25/11 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118A

photo
by: Gecko

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info