SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2896 

20 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
IndiaT. said...
You look awesome in your super cute dress! I would never have looked twice at this pattern, as I couldn't visualize the dress before your review, thanks.
7/28/11 3:39 PM
rutaliet said...
What I want to know is - who sets these rules about what is age appropriate? Sew and wear what you love is my rule !
7/26/11 10:41 PM
VivianZ said...
Your dress is great, for any age. The fabric is lovely and I love the embellishment to the yoke. What a great idea!
7/26/11 11:53 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I really am glad you showed a close up of your fabric selection because I could not tell how nice it was until then. I like the subtleness of the fabric. It's very quiet, not loud at all. I think you can get away with wearing it. Just pop it on and go. It looks so comfy. 56? I think you mis-keyed that number....you meant 46 right?! You look MARVELOUS!!!!!!....and....HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!
7/26/11 9:17 AM
MNBarb said...
I love your "conclusion" comments. Tee hee, last year when I was young. I fall into the same problem of buying fabric that calls to me whether or not it is at all appropriate for a 50 yo woman. Just have fun in this dress. It looks cool and summery. If you get really old next year you could re-fashion it into something for a small child.
7/25/11 8:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are totally stylin' in this! It's hard to believe you are twice the age that I perceived you as! You can wear any print and style and it would not matter. I hope you enjoy wearing this fun dress throughout the summer. ;-)
7/25/11 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info