SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2896 

20 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
You are totally stylin' in this! It's hard to believe you are twice the age that I perceived you as! You can wear any print and style and it would not matter. I hope you enjoy wearing this fun dress throughout the summer. ;-)
7/25/11 8:23 PM
MNBarb said...
I love your "conclusion" comments. Tee hee, last year when I was young. I fall into the same problem of buying fabric that calls to me whether or not it is at all appropriate for a 50 yo woman. Just have fun in this dress. It looks cool and summery. If you get really old next year you could re-fashion it into something for a small child.
7/25/11 8:41 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I really am glad you showed a close up of your fabric selection because I could not tell how nice it was until then. I like the subtleness of the fabric. It's very quiet, not loud at all. I think you can get away with wearing it. Just pop it on and go. It looks so comfy. 56? I think you mis-keyed that number....you meant 46 right?! You look MARVELOUS!!!!!!....and....HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!
7/26/11 9:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Your dress is great, for any age. The fabric is lovely and I love the embellishment to the yoke. What a great idea!
7/26/11 11:53 AM
rutaliet said...
What I want to know is - who sets these rules about what is age appropriate? Sew and wear what you love is my rule !
7/26/11 10:41 PM
IndiaT. said...
You look awesome in your super cute dress! I would never have looked twice at this pattern, as I couldn't visualize the dress before your review, thanks.
7/28/11 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now