SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2896 

20 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
Friend of PR

About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 4:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (5/25/15 11:06 PM) Reply
Super cute dress!!!
IndiaT. said... (7/28/11 3:39 PM) Reply
You look awesome in your super cute dress! I would never have looked twice at this pattern, as I couldn't visualize the dress before your review, thanks.
rutaliet said... (7/26/11 10:41 PM) Reply
What I want to know is - who sets these rules about what is age appropriate? Sew and wear what you love is my rule !
VivianZ said... (7/26/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Your dress is great, for any age. The fabric is lovely and I love the embellishment to the yoke. What a great idea!
VirginiasDghter said... (7/26/11 9:17 AM) Reply
I really am glad you showed a close up of your fabric selection because I could not tell how nice it was until then. I like the subtleness of the fabric. It's very quiet, not loud at all. I think you can get away with wearing it. Just pop it on and go. It looks so comfy. 56? I think you mis-keyed that meant 46 right?! You look MARVELOUS!!!!!!....and....HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!
MNBarb said... (7/25/11 8:41 PM) Reply
I love your "conclusion" comments. Tee hee, last year when I was young. I fall into the same problem of buying fabric that calls to me whether or not it is at all appropriate for a 50 yo woman. Just have fun in this dress. It looks cool and summery. If you get really old next year you could re-fashion it into something for a small child.
Heatherrique said... (7/25/11 8:23 PM) Reply
You are totally stylin' in this! It's hard to believe you are twice the age that I perceived you as! You can wear any print and style and it would not matter. I hope you enjoy wearing this fun dress throughout the summer. ;-)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

by: Maree P

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4764

by: Ilonka