SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/25/11 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Love this dress on you...great fabric choice!
8/17/11 9:36 AM
Mrs.Missy said...
I really love it. Beautiful!
8/7/11 5:49 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! Great fabric choice for this dress.
8/1/11 9:09 AM
Lucinda said...
Thank you everyone!
7/26/11 11:24 PM
blessedtosew said...
The fabric is wonderful!!! The dress looks fabulous on you.
7/26/11 8:14 AM
hme75 said...
Oh WOW do I love this fabric. Really really love it, and it is perfect for this dress!
7/25/11 11:27 PM
Lucinda said...

7/25/11 9:57 PM
Lucinda said...
@NorseCross yes, it is less tight across the rear, which is great...I wasn't a fan of the tight look on the pattern envelope either!
7/25/11 9:57 PM
Lucinda said...
@NorseCross yes, it is less tight across the rear, which is great...I wasn't a fan of the tight look on the pattern envelope either!
7/25/11 9:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is STUNNING! The fabric is perfect for this pattern. You looking fabulous in this dress!
7/25/11 9:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous! Love the fabric and you look adorable in it!
7/25/11 8:48 PM
MNBarb said...
This is my favorite review of this dress. The large-scale print and soft knit is just what this pattern is asking for.
7/25/11 8:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress!!!
7/25/11 8:13 PM
Norsecross said...
Your creation is fetching up close and at distance, nice bold fabric. By making the bottom half larger, is it less tight across the rump than the envelope shows? What will the church ladies think! :)
7/25/11 7:19 PM
wordchick said...
This is FABULOUS on you!!! I love the fabric choice. I bypass this pattern every time I see it, but it looks fantastic on you! Great job!!!
7/25/11 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now