SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-105 

17 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
I reach for mine again and again. The only problem is deciding what camisole to wear underneath. It's a very useful pattern. Love yours, http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
8/1/11 1:30 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
You look fantatsic, maybe it is just a different shape than you are used to wearing. Funnily enough I am wearing mine while reading this!
7/27/11 4:40 AM
OP Gal said...
It does look cool and comfy, and contrary to your statement, you look marvelous in it.
7/26/11 7:23 PM
nicegirl said...
Oh my goodness, that little bunny is too cute! Almost as cute as this dress on you. Love the color and I think the style totally works for you.
7/26/11 1:35 PM
blessedtosew said...
I really love that pattern and it looks fabulous on you!!!
7/26/11 8:12 AM
Re Becca said...
You totally rock this dress! Even the goat approves. Love the shoes too, are they Weitzmans?
7/26/11 7:19 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Girl, you look as stunning in this as you do in your blue shantung Vogue sheath! Just a different look, that's all, and you rock them both.
7/26/11 2:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you look like you are in Sportmart...what were 300 dollar shoes doing there? shouldn't you have been in Neiman's??? Great dress!!
7/25/11 11:59 PM
Sewingelle said...
This looks great on you. What don't you like?
7/25/11 10:47 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!!
7/25/11 9:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Truly a sleek looking dress on you!
7/25/11 8:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great pics!! It looks wonderful on you!
7/25/11 8:12 PM
Meredith P said...
Nothing like a dress that will take you from/to fancy shopping and petting zoos in 100 degree temps! Looks wonderful on you.
7/25/11 6:55 PM
wordchick said...
I think it looks lovely on you and the color is great. It's a beautiful dress and I'm not a huge fan of elastic in the waist. Great job!!!
7/25/11 6:40 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a great summer dress and it looks so comfy, too! I do like the dress on you and love the color.
7/25/11 6:22 PM
Deepika said...
Don't care the way it looks on you? You need to get your eyes checked. It's fabulous and so chic! I am totally making it.
7/25/11 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 5201

photo
by: morzel

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Children's Corner 281: Rose

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review