Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2908 (misses panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2006 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:natural blue
photo
About natural bluestar
NC USA
Member since: 8/31/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/04 1:13 AM
Last Updated:9/12/04 2:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
natural blue said...
I forgot to mention that the main picture shows the original crotch width (light pink pair) against the pair made from the altered pattern (hot pink). And also that these are super easy!
9/12/04 2:18 AM
valerie sews said...
What nice knickers! I've never been game to try lingerie but seeing these I'll have to reconsider...thanks for the review.
9/12/04 2:29 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Those are lovely. (are we allowed to say lovely about panties?!)
9/12/04 7:54 AM
sheree said...
These are great! I might have to try these. Thanks for the review and all of the pictures.
9/12/04 8:57 AM
Hilary said...
These turned out so pretty! I need to make some , I may just have to try this out. Thanks for the review-I love the fabrics you chose!
9/12/04 10:03 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great job on your panties- love your fabric choices! I think it's time for me to make some too.
9/12/04 11:02 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Great panties! I have got to try my hand at lingerie....
9/12/04 11:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the fabrics - I'll be looking for that. Also, thanks for the description of how you put on the elastics. I made a pair from an older Stretch and sew pattern and do not like their method. (I'll review them soon.)
9/12/04 6:51 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the great review! Also, welcome to PR -- I couldn't help notice you are a new member & you rate your sewing skills at beginner. (You'll probably have us bugging you to change that rating!) Love the panties & all the pix as well as the fabrics! I have DGDs who would really love your results! A very professional finish with the elastic! Gotta try it myself!
9/13/04 9:54 AM
Jan B. said...
Pretty! Good review. Congratulations on your success.
9/13/04 12:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us