SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2015 times 
Reviewed by:natural blue

About natural bluestar
Member since: 8/31/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/04 1:13 AM
Last Updated:9/12/04 2:08 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jan B. said... (9/13/04 12:24 PM) Reply
Pretty! Good review. Congratulations on your success.
PVA said... (9/13/04 9:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! Also, welcome to PR -- I couldn't help notice you are a new member & you rate your sewing skills at beginner. (You'll probably have us bugging you to change that rating!) Love the panties & all the pix as well as the fabrics! I have DGDs who would really love your results! A very professional finish with the elastic! Gotta try it myself!
Elemenopeo said... (9/12/04 6:51 PM) Reply
Love the fabrics - I'll be looking for that. Also, thanks for the description of how you put on the elastics. I made a pair from an older Stretch and sew pattern and do not like their method. (I'll review them soon.)
Leslie in Austin said... (9/12/04 11:42 AM) Reply
Great panties! I have got to try my hand at lingerie....
Jennifer shaw said... (9/12/04 11:02 AM) Reply
Great job on your panties- love your fabric choices! I think it's time for me to make some too.
Hilary said... (9/12/04 10:03 AM) Reply
These turned out so pretty! I need to make some , I may just have to try this out. Thanks for the review-I love the fabrics you chose!
sheree said... (9/12/04 8:57 AM) Reply
These are great! I might have to try these. Thanks for the review and all of the pictures.
ConnieBJ said... (9/12/04 7:54 AM) Reply
Those are lovely. (are we allowed to say lovely about panties?!)
valerie sews said... (9/12/04 2:29 AM) Reply
What nice knickers! I've never been game to try lingerie but seeing these I'll have to reconsider...thanks for the review.
natural blue said... (9/12/04 2:18 AM) Reply
I forgot to mention that the main picture shows the original crotch width (light pink pair) against the pair made from the altered pattern (hot pink). And also that these are super easy!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6228

by: sacmabell

Butterick 4978

by: Sew Good

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details