SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

30 more reviews
Viewed 2007 times 
Reviewed by:natural blue
photo

 
 
About natural bluestar
NC USA
Member since: 8/31/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/04 1:13 AM
Last Updated:9/12/04 2:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
natural blue said...
I forgot to mention that the main picture shows the original crotch width (light pink pair) against the pair made from the altered pattern (hot pink). And also that these are super easy!
9/12/04 2:18 AM
valerie sews said...
What nice knickers! I've never been game to try lingerie but seeing these I'll have to reconsider...thanks for the review.
9/12/04 2:29 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Those are lovely. (are we allowed to say lovely about panties?!)
9/12/04 7:54 AM
sheree said...
These are great! I might have to try these. Thanks for the review and all of the pictures.
9/12/04 8:57 AM
Hilary said...
These turned out so pretty! I need to make some , I may just have to try this out. Thanks for the review-I love the fabrics you chose!
9/12/04 10:03 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great job on your panties- love your fabric choices! I think it's time for me to make some too.
9/12/04 11:02 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Great panties! I have got to try my hand at lingerie....
9/12/04 11:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the fabrics - I'll be looking for that. Also, thanks for the description of how you put on the elastics. I made a pair from an older Stretch and sew pattern and do not like their method. (I'll review them soon.)
9/12/04 6:51 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the great review! Also, welcome to PR -- I couldn't help notice you are a new member & you rate your sewing skills at beginner. (You'll probably have us bugging you to change that rating!) Love the panties & all the pix as well as the fabrics! I have DGDs who would really love your results! A very professional finish with the elastic! Gotta try it myself!
9/13/04 9:54 AM
Jan B. said...
Pretty! Good review. Congratulations on your success.
9/13/04 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6123

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Amy Butler AB011MA

photo
by: Jenny Jen

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now