SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 0450 (Lisette Portfolio Pant)

Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo

 
 
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:7/25/11 7:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said... (3/18/12 6:27 PM) Reply
Very nice pants! Is this the same pattern as Simplicity 2245? They look like the ones ChristaS made. I hate it when companies make the same pattern with two different numbers! I'm glad you had your blog link, because I couldn't get to the project photo.
meleliza said... (1/18/12 12:52 PM) Reply
what a clever idea! Thanks for that tip.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/26/11 9:11 PM) Reply
Thanks Marcia! I sent you a PR message with the details.
Marcia R said... (7/26/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I am interested in purchasing the 3/8 and 5/8 rulers and would like to purchase them in one order, not two separate. Please send info
nicegirl said... (7/26/11 11:38 AM) Reply
Those pants are a great fit. The back waistband in particular looks really nice on you.
blessedtosew said... (7/26/11 8:10 AM) Reply
Those look awesome on you!!!
Sweetheart3 said... (7/25/11 11:53 PM) Reply
Wow. Those pants look great. I've made the dress for this pattern but have overlooked the pants. Thanks for reviewing the pants. I must now make these.
style inspired said... (7/25/11 8:46 PM) Reply
Your pants look great. I'm so pleased to see a review of this pattern! I'm planning to make these pants out of cotton after I have made the dress. We are the same size so I appreciate your comments on the fit; I've assumed that they are ankle length based on the stated finished length. I'm planning an invisible zipper and stitch in the ditch without turning under the allowance on the waistband like on mens' pants.
MNBarb said... (7/25/11 8:31 PM) Reply
You are going to make many sewists jealous when they see the fit of these pants right out of the envelope. I especially like the curved waistband and how it sits just below the waist. Your belt carriers make the pants unique and interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-119

photo
by: jaeng

Review
Lutterloh Supp. 274-139-2009

photo
by: msladyj

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details