Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2601 (Shaped Midriff Peplum Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 338 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 10:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olgarosita said...
Very pretty blouses, I love them both! I see that you prefer lining most of your garments, which I like, but I am always concerned that this would make the ironing more difficult. Especially when the lining is completely attached to the outer shell (at shoulders, hem, etc). I wonder if I am overthinking re: ironing :)
7/26/11 11:10 AM
marec said...
These are so cute. I have planned on using this pattern for more than a year but it keeps getting set aside. I love your versions.
7/26/11 11:32 AM
mad stash said...
They're both sweet! By the way, I think you might have coined a new phrase with "undifferentiated polka dots". Love it, only on PR! :D
7/26/11 1:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Great blouses! I love the coral one on you, and the block and white is a sensational pattern and looks great! SO - I guess you have two winners here! :) nice style for you. Extremely becoming.
7/26/11 2:40 PM
nicegirl said...
Olgarosita--I solve that problem by never ironing! I put almost nothing in the dryer and hang to dry. Most things dry wrinkle-free enough for my taste (=this is what it would look like after an hour of wear anyway). That said, I don't find a lining makes it too hard to iron, especially if the lining can take the same amount of heat as the fashion fabric.
7/26/11 4:43 PM
SewWil said...
Both of your blouses are very pretty. As usual thank you for the great review.
7/27/11 0:30 AM
MarianS said...
They are all so pretty. You look great in this style. I love the polka dots, even if they are undifferentiated!
7/27/11 0:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
Two cute blouses. I love the polka dots, even undifferentiated.
7/27/11 7:45 AM
olgarosita said...
Nicegirl, wow, maybe I should start thinking about a way to eliminate ironing, what a time saver that would be! I hope you see this comment, because I forgot to ask you in my first one about how you narrowed the bust gather for SBA. I read your blog post but I don't think there was anything related to this. Thank you!
7/28/11 3:59 AM
nicegirl said...
olgarosita--the SBA is the same as narrowing a dart. Just overlap the tissue as though you are folding a dart to take out some width. There is a photo of how I did it on another pattern here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/7573004@N06/3393851252/
7/28/11 9:29 AM
olgarosita said...
Nicegirl, thank you so much for your answer! :)
7/29/11 3:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us