Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8648 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1071 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 239
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 11:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous on you! love that fabric!
7/25/11 11:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great dress!
7/25/11 11:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Fits you great and what adorable fabric, well done!
7/25/11 11:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oh g. damnit, no i have to get this one too. what an aweome basic!!!!
7/26/11 0:05 AM
marec said...
That is a wonderful color on you! This pattern has always intrigued me because it looks like you could make a dress for every decade from the 50's to today. The fit on your dress is wonderful.
7/26/11 1:01 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice. Looks great on you.
7/26/11 2:15 AM
Clareew said...
Your dress is stunning, great fit and review
7/26/11 5:53 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great fabric choice! Beautiful fit.
7/26/11 10:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty dress. The fabric is gorgeous.
7/26/11 11:00 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fabulous fit! This is definitely a tailor made-for-you garment. Love the color, too.
7/26/11 11:10 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, I love the fabric.
7/26/11 12:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Pretty dress. This color is so you! I love it.
7/26/11 2:33 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress. I love the color. It looks wonderful on you!!
7/26/11 9:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress. I love the color. It looks wonderful on you!!
7/26/11 9:00 PM
hme75 said...
What a wonderful color and fit. It is perfect on you!
7/26/11 11:42 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This looks great on you. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. Just what I need, another pattern on my wishlist.
7/27/11 10:59 AM
ggf2005 said...
lovely fabric = great dress
7/27/11 12:59 PM
Julia C said...
This is really a lovely dress on you. I like having all the different options in the dress too.
7/31/11 1:38 PM
poppykettle said...
Orange sherbert is definitely your colour :)
8/1/11 7:39 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
That dress looks beautiful on you. What a terrific color! I can't believe you can get it on without the zipper, it fits so well. Maybe I'll try it basted before I do the zipper too. Lovely, lovely, thanks for the review.
8/6/11 1:39 PM
Scheri said...
Wow great fabric. The dress fits you like a dream and looks great.
3/2/12 1:59 AM
JeanJean said...
That dress is perfect on you! Wonderful job.
3/14/12 5:05 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love the dress and the fabric on you! Orange is my NEW FAV color and I WANT your fabric! lol Where did you find your fabric? Ok guess I need to add this pattern to my wishlist..dangit!!!
3/17/12 5:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us