Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1220 (misses dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2129 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Graca
photo
About Gracastar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/26/11 2:08 AM
Last Updated:7/20/12 7:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlinthesea said...
I've been eyeing up this pattern for a while --I think this is the push I need!
7/26/11 7:08 AM
MarianS said...
It sounds beautiful. I would love to see it! The cotton sateen sounds perfect for this style. Thanks for the review
7/27/11 0:57 AM
Claverie said...
A larger picture would be great. Like almost everyone else who's made this ... I have grey fabric set aside for this dress. Nice to see it in such an unusual color.
8/12/11 3:00 AM
jenleeC said...
Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review. Your dress looks great in the thumbnail! I would love to see a finished project photo!
8/12/11 9:12 AM
becca a said...
Lovely color!
8/12/11 11:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
I love the colour!
8/13/11 8:16 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the color! I'm having difficulty with your links, you may want to check them. Thanks!
3/27/12 5:09 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This dress is one of my fave's too! Love the green. I think the problem with the link is that you didn't copy and paste enough info- try doing it again and making sure you scroll down all the way when copying. (been there, done that!)
4/28/12 12:35 PM
Carolyn.S said...
It looks beautiful in the thumbnail picture... I would loooove to see a full sized picture of this dress!
4/30/12 3:30 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great but there is no link to your pic, just goes straight through to PR.
5/19/12 3:32 PM
marec said...
This is lovely!
5/20/12 1:27 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful, I love the color
5/20/12 7:16 AM
Graca said...
Thanks Connie, that was it. I believe the link is working now.
5/20/12 4:21 PM
mesewlot said...
Love your dress, beautifully done and love the color!!
7/20/12 10:15 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
Lovely job! I prefer your version to the pattern cover's. Yours seems crisper, less fussy. It has a bit of an updated retro feel, too.
7/22/12 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 5956
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/30/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us