SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6370 (John Kloss Nightgown & Robe)

Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 6:59 PM
Last Updated:7/27/11 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
i agree, not your run of the mill nightie, super cute and you did an awesome job!
7/26/11 8:30 PM
lakaribane said...
Seriously cute nightgown, LOVE!
7/26/11 8:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so feminine..I love it!
7/26/11 9:10 PM
Twinset said...
So cute!
7/26/11 10:01 PM
hme75 said...
What a great nightie! I too love that shoulder detail.
7/26/11 10:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wish I could have that one - love everything about it! You did well.
7/26/11 11:04 PM
craftylady66 said...
Ka-yute!
7/27/11 1:44 AM
MarianS said...
This is adorable...are you sure you can't wear it as a dress?
7/27/11 2:14 AM
Athene said...
Such a pretty nightgown and a lovely color.
7/27/11 2:43 AM
sewing addict said...
I agree with MarianS - it looks good enough to wear out and about. You did a wonderful job.
7/27/11 8:36 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty nightie. Great color as well.
7/27/11 10:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for sharing your adorable nightie--I thought it was a dress when I looked at the pic. And thank you for a trip down memory lane, I made a Butterick John Kloss robe in the late 70's, early 80's. Beautiful work!!
7/27/11 11:21 AM
sewbehind said...
Too bad they can't release this one again. Fabulous pattern, beautiful work on your nightie, and yes you could wear it out!
7/27/11 12:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They are all wonderful, you did a great job on them. Love the black take on the nightie!!!!!
7/27/11 11:08 PM
marjoriekh said...
These are adorable! You did a great job, too, of making them all look different, and showing off the possibilites. Don't wear the black one out of the house, though. (Just my opinion.)
7/27/11 11:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, la, la! Love them all! Wish that pattern was readily available...your versions are all fabulous!
7/27/11 11:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
They look great! Very creative variations from the pattern. I remember (a zillion years ago, it seems) when this pattern came out... I was working in a fabric store while in college...
7/28/11 0:26 AM
Twinset said...
Those 3 versions are absolutely lovely, and you really achieved 3 differents looks from the same pattern. Lucky you to have that John Kloss pattern!!
7/28/11 11:50 AM
marec said...
I love these pieces-you really went all out in using this pattern. Very creative and cute results.
7/28/11 4:31 PM
mesewlot said...
All I'm gonna say is I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them....!!!!
7/28/11 10:43 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh man! So bummed that this is OOP! What a fantastic set of nighties - your versions make me want to sew this pattern!
7/29/11 7:39 PM
quixoticpixels said...
These are stunning!
8/4/11 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now