SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6370 (John Kloss Nightgown & Robe)

Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 6:59 PM
Last Updated:7/27/11 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
i agree, not your run of the mill nightie, super cute and you did an awesome job!
7/26/11 8:30 PM
lakaribane said...
Seriously cute nightgown, LOVE!
7/26/11 8:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so feminine..I love it!
7/26/11 9:10 PM
Twinset said...
So cute!
7/26/11 10:01 PM
hme75 said...
What a great nightie! I too love that shoulder detail.
7/26/11 10:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wish I could have that one - love everything about it! You did well.
7/26/11 11:04 PM
craftylady66 said...
Ka-yute!
7/27/11 1:44 AM
MarianS said...
This is adorable...are you sure you can't wear it as a dress?
7/27/11 2:14 AM
Athene said...
Such a pretty nightgown and a lovely color.
7/27/11 2:43 AM
sewing addict said...
I agree with MarianS - it looks good enough to wear out and about. You did a wonderful job.
7/27/11 8:36 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty nightie. Great color as well.
7/27/11 10:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for sharing your adorable nightie--I thought it was a dress when I looked at the pic. And thank you for a trip down memory lane, I made a Butterick John Kloss robe in the late 70's, early 80's. Beautiful work!!
7/27/11 11:21 AM
sewbehind said...
Too bad they can't release this one again. Fabulous pattern, beautiful work on your nightie, and yes you could wear it out!
7/27/11 12:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They are all wonderful, you did a great job on them. Love the black take on the nightie!!!!!
7/27/11 11:08 PM
marjoriekh said...
These are adorable! You did a great job, too, of making them all look different, and showing off the possibilites. Don't wear the black one out of the house, though. (Just my opinion.)
7/27/11 11:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, la, la! Love them all! Wish that pattern was readily available...your versions are all fabulous!
7/27/11 11:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
They look great! Very creative variations from the pattern. I remember (a zillion years ago, it seems) when this pattern came out... I was working in a fabric store while in college...
7/28/11 0:26 AM
Twinset said...
Those 3 versions are absolutely lovely, and you really achieved 3 differents looks from the same pattern. Lucky you to have that John Kloss pattern!!
7/28/11 11:50 AM
marec said...
I love these pieces-you really went all out in using this pattern. Very creative and cute results.
7/28/11 4:31 PM
mesewlot said...
All I'm gonna say is I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them....!!!!
7/28/11 10:43 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh man! So bummed that this is OOP! What a fantastic set of nighties - your versions make me want to sew this pattern!
7/29/11 7:39 PM
quixoticpixels said...
These are stunning!
8/4/11 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5525

photo
by: mestake

Review