SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Laura Knit Legging 

5 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 11:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your main photo! It made me smile. Your leggings look great and it's wonderful to hear they have a lot of negative ease like leggings should. Thanks for giving the finished m'ments too which are really helpful. Great leggings and very helpful review!
7/26/11 11:40 PM
hme75 said...
This is the best picture! And I love to see StyleArc reviews. These leggings look like a winner. A very helpful, and smile filled, review.
7/26/11 11:57 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Cool photos - great leggings - snazzo!!
7/27/11 0:35 AM
MarianS said...
Great pictures. You can really tell you love these jeggings. If they make you feel that good, I will have to try them!
7/27/11 2:29 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review! :)
7/27/11 6:05 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. They look comfortable, and that fabric and the slight puddling make them more distinctive.
7/27/11 7:20 AM
MNBarb said...
Your review is so timely. I was just Googling Jeggings and trying to decide if I'm too old or too something for this style. Then I see sfshaza working her stuff in the backyard in a stylish pair of leggings made from the exact fabric I have in my shopping cart. You have the perfect figure for jeggings and a tunic. I am picturing your neighbors peeking out from behind the curtains saying, "God, what is she up to today?" Everyone needs pants that can dance!
7/27/11 7:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You crack me up!! Love your leggings and balance inspired pic!
7/27/11 8:22 AM
JEF said...
Super!
7/27/11 9:37 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for a very useful review and great pictures
7/27/11 12:56 PM
JillyBe said...
Y'all have convinced me that I need to jump on the SA bandwagon & place an order! Great review - I think I'm adding this one to the mix :)
7/27/11 1:39 PM
DorothyK said...
Love them. They are perfect for the tunic and look great on you. Love the shoes, too. :-)
7/27/11 4:48 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great leggings and wonderful review. Love the photo and the tunic.
7/28/11 2:46 AM
mm said...
I have got this pattern. I just don't have a big enough table to cut them out. Yours look great.
7/28/11 7:45 AM
poppykettle said...
hehe - kick-ass photo dudette!
8/1/11 7:35 AM
Annette1 said...
The FUNK is back! :o) If I had your legs, I'd be making these leggings in every possibly color. :o) That is a LOT of negative ease, but they look GREAT on you (darn it all). :o)
8/8/11 1:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now