Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2011-116 (knit dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 536 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/27/11 12:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review. Your dress looks fabulous. I have only just recieved my July Burda so will stalk the postman for this issue.
7/27/11 5:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow thanks for the speedy review! I haven't even received my magazine yet but I can tell this is a winner already!
7/27/11 6:00 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
7/27/11 7:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute dress!! I love your pics.
7/27/11 10:29 AM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review! I noticed the similarity to V1250 from the initial preview but I'm happy to have that confirmed. Looks great on you!
7/27/11 10:40 AM
Izzie said...
Nice! Thanks for the review.
7/27/11 12:53 PM
Pamaro said...
This one went on my must-sew list when I received my new issue a few days ago. Now that you posted this review, I just moved it up on that list and plan to make it soon. It looks great on you.
7/27/11 12:55 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! I received my Burda Style magazine this week and immediately zeroed in on this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/27/11 6:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fantabulous job on this one!
7/28/11 0:04 AM
inkstain said...
I'm very tempted, thanks to your review! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
8/1/11 1:15 AM
Squeezylemon said...
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
9/19/11 5:04 AM
Squeezylemon said...
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
9/19/11 5:05 AM
jjlevito said...
I am very new to sewing and I love this blog. I was wondering where you can purchase this edition of the burda magazine or purchase the patterns? thank you for any help
3/21/12 11:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 29655-1000
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 8/5/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30 Groovy skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/3/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us