SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/27/11 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review. Your dress looks fabulous. I have only just recieved my July Burda so will stalk the postman for this issue.
7/27/11 5:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow thanks for the speedy review! I haven't even received my magazine yet but I can tell this is a winner already!
7/27/11 6:00 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
7/27/11 7:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute dress!! I love your pics.
7/27/11 10:29 AM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review! I noticed the similarity to V1250 from the initial preview but I'm happy to have that confirmed. Looks great on you!
7/27/11 10:40 AM
Izzie said...
Nice! Thanks for the review.
7/27/11 12:53 PM
Pamaro said...
This one went on my must-sew list when I received my new issue a few days ago. Now that you posted this review, I just moved it up on that list and plan to make it soon. It looks great on you.
7/27/11 12:55 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! I received my Burda Style magazine this week and immediately zeroed in on this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/27/11 6:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fantabulous job on this one!
7/28/11 0:04 AM
inkstain said...
I'm very tempted, thanks to your review! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
8/1/11 1:15 AM
Squeezylemon said...
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
9/19/11 5:04 AM
Squeezylemon said...
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
9/19/11 5:05 AM
jjlevito said...
I am very new to sewing and I love this blog. I was wondering where you can purchase this edition of the burda magazine or purchase the patterns? thank you for any help
3/21/12 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1000

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now