SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
France
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/27/11 12:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jjlevito said... (3/21/12 11:29 AM) Reply
I am very new to sewing and I love this blog. I was wondering where you can purchase this edition of the burda magazine or purchase the patterns? thank you for any help
Squeezylemon said... (9/19/11 5:05 AM) Reply
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
Squeezylemon said... (9/19/11 5:04 AM) Reply
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
inkstain said... (8/1/11 1:15 AM) Reply
I'm very tempted, thanks to your review! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
Knitters Delight said... (7/28/11 0:04 AM) Reply
Fantabulous job on this one!
SewWil said... (7/27/11 6:51 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! I received my Burda Style magazine this week and immediately zeroed in on this pattern. Thanks for the review.
Pamaro said... (7/27/11 12:55 PM) Reply
This one went on my must-sew list when I received my new issue a few days ago. Now that you posted this review, I just moved it up on that list and plan to make it soon. It looks great on you.
Izzie said... (7/27/11 12:53 PM) Reply
Nice! Thanks for the review.
lakaribane said... (7/27/11 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I noticed the similarity to V1250 from the initial preview but I'm happy to have that confirmed. Looks great on you!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/27/11 10:29 AM) Reply
Cute dress!! I love your pics.
Elke said... (7/27/11 7:47 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
squirrellypoo said... (7/27/11 6:00 AM) Reply
Wow thanks for the speedy review! I haven't even received my magazine yet but I can tell this is a winner already!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/27/11 5:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your dress looks fabulous. I have only just recieved my July Burda so will stalk the postman for this issue.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details