SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1008 (Oolong)

7 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/11 12:00 PM
Last Updated:8/1/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary D'Agostino said...
This is a much better picture than what is on the pattern. Beautiful!
8/1/11 1:16 PM
lakaribane said...
Oddly, I was sure I posted the first comment. But no matter! Love the dress and the colour. Thanks to you, I'm seriously considering this patter and CP in general despite the FBA-friendly reputation (not my shape). I truly love bias dresses and this one is seems work-appropriate too!
8/1/11 2:19 PM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric combination you chose. I hope you wear it all the time! It looks great.
8/1/11 3:00 PM
Mary Nanna said...
This dress has always scared me because of all the bias - but yours has come up beautifully so now I'm tempted..
8/1/11 3:39 PM
becca a said...
Thanks all of you for your lovely comments! Mary Nanna, how scary the bias is seems to depend on the fabric. The washed silk is grabby and stable so it was much easier to work with than the charmeuse.
8/1/11 4:30 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty, flattering dress; great review.
8/1/11 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and stylish dress, Becca! Thanks for providing your detailed alterations.
8/2/11 9:10 AM
nicegirl said...
I love that this is reversible! The print charmeuse is gorgeous. You are brave for tackling bias AND charmeuse AND reversible in the same garment, and it really paid off.
8/2/11 11:33 AM
marec said...
wow-that is so nice. It helps that your figure is near perfect, but even if it wasn't so cute, the dress would be darling anyway. I am glad I saw this review as I would like to take another shot at Colette Patterns.
8/2/11 5:09 PM
loti said...
I can't believe you made this reversible, great job.
8/2/11 7:18 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So impressed with your dress--the fit, the construction, the reversibility!! Most importantly, it looks lovely on you.
8/3/11 7:14 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful dress, very inspiring
8/3/11 12:01 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Looks terrific - nice work.
8/15/11 10:08 AM
velosewer said...
Gosh you're clever. I like the reversible idea.
4/21/12 4:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1795

photo
by: norsk

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now