Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1008 (Oolong) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 595 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/11 12:00 PM
Last Updated:8/1/11 9:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary D'Agostino said...
This is a much better picture than what is on the pattern. Beautiful!
8/1/11 1:16 PM
lakaribane said...
Oddly, I was sure I posted the first comment. But no matter! Love the dress and the colour. Thanks to you, I'm seriously considering this patter and CP in general despite the FBA-friendly reputation (not my shape). I truly love bias dresses and this one is seems work-appropriate too!
8/1/11 2:19 PM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric combination you chose. I hope you wear it all the time! It looks great.
8/1/11 3:00 PM
Mary Nanna said...
This dress has always scared me because of all the bias - but yours has come up beautifully so now I'm tempted..
8/1/11 3:39 PM
becca a said...
Thanks all of you for your lovely comments! Mary Nanna, how scary the bias is seems to depend on the fabric. The washed silk is grabby and stable so it was much easier to work with than the charmeuse.
8/1/11 4:30 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty, flattering dress; great review.
8/1/11 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and stylish dress, Becca! Thanks for providing your detailed alterations.
8/2/11 9:10 AM
nicegirl said...
I love that this is reversible! The print charmeuse is gorgeous. You are brave for tackling bias AND charmeuse AND reversible in the same garment, and it really paid off.
8/2/11 11:33 AM
marec said...
wow-that is so nice. It helps that your figure is near perfect, but even if it wasn't so cute, the dress would be darling anyway. I am glad I saw this review as I would like to take another shot at Colette Patterns.
8/2/11 5:09 PM
loti said...
I can't believe you made this reversible, great job.
8/2/11 7:18 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So impressed with your dress--the fit, the construction, the reversibility!! Most importantly, it looks lovely on you.
8/3/11 7:14 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful dress, very inspiring
8/3/11 12:01 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Looks terrific - nice work.
8/15/11 10:08 AM
velosewer said...
Gosh you're clever. I like the reversible idea.
4/21/12 4:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us