SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1008 (Oolong)

7 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/11 12:00 PM
Last Updated:8/1/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Gosh you're clever. I like the reversible idea.
4/21/12 4:25 AM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Looks terrific - nice work.
8/15/11 10:08 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful dress, very inspiring
8/3/11 12:01 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So impressed with your dress--the fit, the construction, the reversibility!! Most importantly, it looks lovely on you.
8/3/11 7:14 AM
loti said...
I can't believe you made this reversible, great job.
8/2/11 7:18 PM
marec said...
wow-that is so nice. It helps that your figure is near perfect, but even if it wasn't so cute, the dress would be darling anyway. I am glad I saw this review as I would like to take another shot at Colette Patterns.
8/2/11 5:09 PM
nicegirl said...
I love that this is reversible! The print charmeuse is gorgeous. You are brave for tackling bias AND charmeuse AND reversible in the same garment, and it really paid off.
8/2/11 11:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and stylish dress, Becca! Thanks for providing your detailed alterations.
8/2/11 9:10 AM
moushka said...
Very pretty, flattering dress; great review.
8/1/11 8:36 PM
becca a said...
Thanks all of you for your lovely comments! Mary Nanna, how scary the bias is seems to depend on the fabric. The washed silk is grabby and stable so it was much easier to work with than the charmeuse.
8/1/11 4:30 PM
Mary Nanna said...
This dress has always scared me because of all the bias - but yours has come up beautifully so now I'm tempted..
8/1/11 3:39 PM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric combination you chose. I hope you wear it all the time! It looks great.
8/1/11 3:00 PM
lakaribane said...
Oddly, I was sure I posted the first comment. But no matter! Love the dress and the colour. Thanks to you, I'm seriously considering this patter and CP in general despite the FBA-friendly reputation (not my shape). I truly love bias dresses and this one is seems work-appropriate too!
8/1/11 2:19 PM
Mary D'Agostino said...
This is a much better picture than what is on the pattern. Beautiful!
8/1/11 1:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now